We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Treescape Elie

Morning sun lights up the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Morning sun lights up the house
The west-facing terrace soaks up the sunshine The free flow of light and space between lounge and dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Morning sun lights up the house
The west-facing terrace soaks up the sunshine
The free flow of light and space between lounge and dining room
Wonderfully comfortable lounge. A full Sky package, Blu Ray player and free WiFi throughout
A kitchen designed and equipped for those who love to cook
Elegant dining for up to ten
The beautifully light and spacious master bedroom
A powerful, raindance shower in the master ensuite
The welcoming hallway
The upper hallway; the perfect spot for quiet contemplation
A super king/twin room facing west for wonderful sunsets over the trees
Bespoke solid oak bunk beds with full-size Tempur mattresses. Perfect for kids...
...and adults alike.
A twin room facing east for the morning sun. Can also be a super king.
A super king/twin room downstairs with ensuite shower room, faces east for morning cuppas in the sun
The family bathroom, with bath and large walk-in shower
Kilconqhuar church through the reeds; a lovely 15 minute stroll along a quiet woodland track
Kilconquhar Loch, a SSSI bordering the Elie House estate
A boat, left high and dry above the beach and taken back by nature
Looking towards your neighbour, the magnificent Elie House
An expanse of sand exposed at low tide on Elie Beach
The sun sets over the Elie waterfront, only a ten minute stroll away
The private drive leading to your vacation hideaway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Elie, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stirlingT...
Tullibody
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Rented Treescape for three days in June, truly this is a fab place to stay, beautifully presented, spotlessly clean, spacious, quality beds bedding, towels etc, Treescape meets every requirement, could not fault it in any way, provided a peaceful environment, children loved the space, toys etc, even down to the little bathrobes provided in their wardrobe. Easy walk into Elie which has everything you might need. We will return. Thanks Simon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.....
Liked least: No landline
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
It's really good of you to take the time to write this review. We're so glad you had a great time. The one word I picked up on straight away in your review was 'peaceful'. Even if you're there with lots of noisy children, the house and its setting just seem to make your time there so relaxed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahP431...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect holiday home for a family vacation”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My family and I had a fantastic time staying in Treescape, Elie. The house is the perfect place to stay for a week and the grounds offer plenty of space for kids. My nephews and nieces played out the back and out the front of the house, in the woods (the perfect place for an Easter Egg hunt) and spent hours riding the bikes that were provided. Day trips to Kingsbarns beach, Crail and the pool at Leven kept the kids and adults amused, although we could have spent the week without getting in a car as Elie beach and the beautiful coastal path are only 20 minutes walk from the house. The house is decorated to a very high standard, the beds were extremely comfortable and there was plenty of bathrooms for all 12 of us. The house is spacious and is ideal for large groups. Every member of my family had a wonderful, memorable holiday and we were all very sad to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of natural daylight in the house due to the huge windows and the views
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Beaches, Easter egg hunts, bike rides...it sounds like you had an idyllic family holiday. As well as all the outdoor stuff (which the East Neuk has in abundance), it's good that you mention Leven pool. That's a great facility to have close-by for those (obviously very rare!) rainy days. Thanks for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackla
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Exceeded our high expectations!”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a feeling our stay at the Treescape was going to be good as soon as we booked. The website provided us with everything we needed to know and Simon was very quick to respond to a couple of queries.

The house is fantastic and has everything to provide a stress free and relaxing stay (from full sky package, a lovely arrival hamper from the local deli and a high spec fully kitted out kitchen to name just a few things). We were very impressed at all of the bits and pieces for children (high chair, toy box, cutlery and cots) as we had 3 in our group. We spent quite a bit of time enjoying the gardens and grounds and residents were very friendly to us.

The location is great and it's just a 5 minute walk to the high street and 10 minutes to the beach. We wouldn't change a thing about the Treescape and would highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thanks for taking the time to post; it means a lot to us. Treescape really is perfect for families (I know because ours is there as often as possible!) and I'm so glad you had a lovely blend of activities both within the grounds and beyond. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IYFC
Dumfries
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Stunning property in magnificent grounds.”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is truly a luxury property with every facility you could ever want and very stylishly presented. It looks good, feels good and by jolly it does you good! The setting amongst manicured lawns and mature woodlands was ever so peaceful and relaxing. The spacious 5 bedroom house is lavished with designer furnishings of the highest quality and is ever so comfortable. It was really easy to relax indoors or outdoors as the two spaces seamlessly harmonise, with the interior decoration ideally fusing with the magnificent arboreal and lawned setting of the house. The extensive floor to ceiling picture windows in all of the rooms provided wonderful panoramas and light. It was a great joy to watch the deer grazing on adjoining pastureland as dusk fell and red squirrels scampering over the lawns to take refuge in the magnificent trees.

The house was stunning, wonderful, magnificent.......you just run out of superlatives to describe it and Elie was breathtakingly beautiful also. The east Neuk of Fife provided a wonderful holiday opportunity with striking seaside towns, rural villages and very picturesque countryside.

Thank you Treescape Elie for nine wonderful days holiday. By FAR the best holiday apartment we have been to anywhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
We're blushing over here! Seriously though, many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Your description of the wildlife and the beautiful combination of woodland and open spaces chime so perfectly with the way we view Treescape and the wider Elie House estate. We love being there - and we love that you did too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen F
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“serenity”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had an amazing stay at Treescape. We were there for 2 weeks with our 4 kids - age 10 - 24 as well as their grandparents. It was a full house but it never felt that way as there is plenty of space to spread out - both inside and out!
Simon (& his team) have clearly put a lot of thought in to the experience they want guests to have. After quite a long trip we were pleasantly surprised to find a wonderful basket of goodies awaiting our arrival! The rooms are perfectly appointed - will meet most anyones needs/wants. The kitchen, as many other reviewers have pointed out, has everything you need. We typically had lunch out and most dinners in as it was such a pleasant experience to cook in this kitchen!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Treescape and Elie. We walked daily in to town - often visiting the Elie Deli for amazing croissants and americano coffee!
We loved visiting the towns surrounding Elie - St. Monans (must eat at the East Pier) and Anstruther - many great restaurants and shops!
We are already thinking about our next stay in Elie & Treescape!!
Thanks Simon (&team) for being so accommodating around our arrival and for making Treescape such an amazing destination!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Hi there. Thank you for your kind words. Yes, we have put a lot of thought into Treescape, mainly because we wanted to create somewhere we ourselves would love! It's not often you get to start with a blank canvas but we could here at Treescape. Great that you made the most of the neighbourhood. Elie is a special place and we're delighted you share our good feelings about the place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing