We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“1st Class Luxury Rental Property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Treescape Elie

Morning sun lights up the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Morning sun lights up the house
The west-facing terrace soaks up the sunshine The free flow of light and space between lounge and dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Morning sun lights up the house
The west-facing terrace soaks up the sunshine
The free flow of light and space between lounge and dining room
Wonderfully comfortable lounge. A full Sky package, Blu Ray player and free WiFi throughout
A kitchen designed and equipped for those who love to cook
Elegant dining for up to ten
The beautifully light and spacious master bedroom
A powerful, raindance shower in the master ensuite
The welcoming hallway
The upper hallway; the perfect spot for quiet contemplation
A super king/twin room facing west for wonderful sunsets over the trees
Bespoke solid oak bunk beds with full-size Tempur mattresses. Perfect for kids...
...and adults alike.
A twin room facing east for the morning sun. Can also be a super king.
A super king/twin room downstairs with ensuite shower room, faces east for morning cuppas in the sun
The family bathroom, with bath and large walk-in shower
Kilconqhuar church through the reeds; a lovely 15 minute stroll along a quiet woodland track
Kilconquhar Loch, a SSSI bordering the Elie House estate
A boat, left high and dry above the beach and taken back by nature
Looking towards your neighbour, the magnificent Elie House
An expanse of sand exposed at low tide on Elie Beach
The sun sets over the Elie waterfront, only a ten minute stroll away
The private drive leading to your vacation hideaway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Elie, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graeme D
Larbert, United Kingdom
1 review
“1st Class Luxury Rental Property”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This villa is a real credit to the owners, having hired houses around the country, I must say Treescape in probably the best we’ve been too. In terms of layout, finishing and setting, it is first class.

I would recommend to anyone looking for a larger holiday villa rental in this location, this must be on our shortlist, you will be pushed to find better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2014
Thanks so much for your great review. It's especially pleasing that you rate us so highly when you've stayed in a lot of other holiday properties. We certainly aim to maintain the highest possible standards and measure ourselves against the best on the market.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruth s
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Forget going abroad - Elie is the place to be.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Myself and my two friends and our children (ages from 8years to 5years) stayed during our half term break this February. All I can say was that it is one of the best holidays I have ever had. The reasons are below:
The house:
The house can only be described as relaxed luxury - the kitchen is perfectly equipped for the most experienced cooks and bakers (if you so wish). The dining area and living areas have beautiful views over the lovely grounds front and back and our group enjoyed several mornings of filter coffee and warm homemade pancakes. The bedrooms were my favourite rooms in the house due to their large picture windows which offer the most beautiful views. One of my fav parts of the holiday was waking up (at 6am thanks to my daughter) and enjoying a coffee watching the sun come up - the best start to a day ever - we never super with blinds down once! The grounds surrounding property are ideal for children in terms of safety and 'explorability'. We took bikes and scooters and kids loved just running about and playing outside.
The area: being from Fife originally myself may make me a little bias but Elie is really the most beautiful area. We walked each day to Elie beach (totally manageable for kids 3 +) and the kids played in the sand and in rocks and made dens in the long beach grass. We ate in the Ship Inn which is and come highly recommended - there is also an outside seating area where we enjoyed coffee and drambuie while the kids played safely beside us on the beach. The little 'high street' is lovely housing a well stocked deli, gift shop and other eateries etc.
General:
This break was for myself and mummy friends and our kids but I can not think of anyone or group type who would not love this property and have all their needs completely met with the facilities and surrounding area. I have never come back from a break so totally relaxed and contented. Thanks Claire and Simon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2014
Your words of praise are truly wonderful, thank you. The combination of the village, the beach, the peaceful Elie Estate and the house itself sang to us as soon as we saw Treescape last year. We’re just so glad we can share our lovely home with lovely guests such as yourselves. Suffice to say, you’re welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamKing37
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Fabulous home from home”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed at Treescape in early November as part of a family birthday celebration. The house is beautiful and decorated to a very high standard. We ate out one night in St Andrews and cooked in another night. The kitchen is well equipped and the open plan design makes it a great home for entertaining. The bedrooms and bathrooms are lovely and the beds are really comfortable.

The surrounding area is great for exploring and the local Farm Shop became a regular stop off for great local produce and home.

We loved it !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
Thanks for your lovely review and we're so glad you had such a good time. Ardross Farm Shop is rather fab isn't it? We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent retreat for business brainstorming”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We were a group of colleagues working on our 2014 brand and markeing plans. Treescape offered the perfect accomodation, beds, bedrooms, great meeting space, a creative environment with wonderful natural light and a kitchen space that handled a larger group.

Very well equiped accomodation, very comfortable, easy to use sound system, wonderfully comfortable beds and great bathrooms. The kitchen has everything, you could even bake a cake if you so desired and had the ingredients.

The location is great, plenty of open space for running, walking or just enjoying the views. Only a 5 minute walk to the high street, which meant it felt private, with the benifit of all the local amenities close by.

Loved the key rings, nice touch.

Can't fault it for anything, really enjoyed our stay, wish we had allowed for more time to enjoy the stay more, but it was a business trip, a successful one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super living space, lots of natural light and very well furnished/equiped.
Liked least: Phone connection, but then that was a good thing as well.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review Treescape. Interesting to hear that this was a business trip rather than a leisure one. I'm glad however that the house proved just as appealing for work purposes. Certainly the setting and sense of peace and quiet is great for those times when you need space to think and plan. We're really pleased you felt everything you needed was on-hand. Good luck with your marketing plans for the year ahead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2013
I was so delighted when you chose Treescape for such a wonderful celebration. I'm even more delighted that we lived up to your expectations. Thanks too for commenting on the details such as fluffy towels and media systems. These are the touches that, hopefully, set us apart. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing