We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice relaxing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Genusshotel Riegersburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riegersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I liked it. I liked the set up, the concept, the atmosphere. Very relaxing although certainly not a spa kind of resort. Amazing view to the castle and the surrounding nature. If I had to comment on something it is the ground floor design. Although the rooms are really cool the building from the outside and only on the ground floor looks poor. Do not know how you can now improve this guys. But, you can think about it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

We were there only for one night as we came for the F1 GP in Spielberg.
When we saw the place we were on doubts whether to stay and relax or go to the GP. Amazing place in the middle of nowhere. Excellent food excellent breakfast. Everything made there. I enjoyed the best gin & tonic of my life.....

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vangelis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We were enthusiastic about nice position of the hotel...with magnificient view to castel, spacious room, drinking water in whole hotel... and absolutely delicious food... try absolutely their dryed aged steaks... rib eye is the best ever tried. Also 'normal' dinner is one of the best we had in hotels. Breakfast very tasteful with all nearby local specialities... such as vulcano ham, cheese, Fink's marmelade, Gottes specialities...also juices were from nearby production.
I highl recommend hotel for all foodies, they won't be dissapointed :)

Room Tip: all with view to castle, suites are larger and more confortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KARMEN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Coffee break on our way with nice view to Riegersburg. The staff was very nice. Toilets were clean with nice music. Our bill for two coffees was 5€. On the terrace was piece and quit but little bit cold. On the terrace it is possible to sit also in rainy weather, because there is a roof.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Róbert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Came here for dinner only. The service is very friendly but not very knowledgeable. The food is tasty.
The restaurant itself however has the charm of a 70ies canteen, salad bar included.
The restaurant needs a make-over. The food can stay as is, minus salad bar.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Romycth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riegersburg
15.0 km away
Rogner Bad Blumau
Rogner Bad Blumau
#1 of 1 in Bad Blumau
604 reviews
14.6 km away
Thermenhotel Vier Jahreszeiten
14.5 km away
Thermenhotel Stoiser
Thermenhotel Stoiser
#3 of 13 in Loipersdorf
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Maiers Kuschelhotel Loipersdorf Deluxe
37.7 km away
Schlossberg Hotel
Schlossberg Hotel
#1 of 75 in Graz
602 reviews
18.5 km away
Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof
Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof
#1 of 6 in Bad Waltersdorf
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Genusshotel Riegersburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Genusshotel Riegersburg

Address: Starzenberg 144, Riegersburg 8333, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Riegersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riegersburg
Price Range: ₹ 12,731 - ₹ 21,825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Genusshotel Riegersburg 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmoniously embedded in the vineyard, the hotel is Riegersburg for a wonderfully comfortable refuge connoisseurs. Does your private area in Genusshotel Riegersburg you the pure light and open views of the imposing castle Rieger. Spacious rooms and facilities for the care of the body and relax all the senses to the room well for source-clear refreshment. 44 Rooms with an area of 30 m2, two suites, each with 60 m2 and the premises with the comfort that you would expect from a typical house of 26-inch TV to the safe and a large private terrace for each room. Immersion in a wellness area with many opportunities for beauty and relaxation. Sauna, steam room, outdoor heated pool on the sun terrace with incomparable views, relaxation area with whirlpool and waterbeds, and massage and cosmetic treatments are up to their wine bath relaxation and recreation.In our house specialties, we offer a large selection of fine wines from fresh and mature vintages. Supplemented with an extensive selection of delicacies from the region as well as delicacies that are prepared especially for the hotel Riegersburg, as well as ham, cheese and fine balsamic vinegar from their own maturing rooms. From the finest large breakfast to dinner and the perfect snack for a good night, we offer you pure enjoyment.Our conference guests we offer bright, friendly conference rooms with all modern convenience and meet like desires for various social programs.As a support hub for trips within the meaning of the participation culture, we offer our guests Treckingfahrrader, bikes with electric motor, the organization of shuttle services, etc.We treat smokers with a smoking lounge and attractive dog owners, we naturally place for their favorite.In the immediate vicinity of our house there is also still very different culinary temptations in the glass factories of fine chocolate compositions, noble spirits, ham, cheese and more, the charming wine taverns with the most productive coalfields in wine explorer and a wide range of art, architecture, culture and sports.Indulge yourself in the middle of the culinary paradise of pleasure.We look forward to you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Genusshotel Riegersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing