We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
165
60
17
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
60
17
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshammarmaladevery nice hotelproductionproductscastlecheesespa
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We were there only for one night as we came for the F1 GP in Spielberg.
When we saw the place we were on doubts whether to stay and relax or go to the GP. Amazing place in the middle of nowhere. Excellent food excellent breakfast. Everything made there. I enjoyed the best gin & tonic of my life.....

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VangelisC15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We were enthusiastic about nice position of the hotel...with magnificient view to castel, spacious room, drinking water in whole hotel... and absolutely delicious food... try absolutely their dryed aged steaks... rib eye is the best ever tried. Also 'normal' dinner is one of the best we had in hotels. Breakfast very tasteful with all nearby local specialities... such as vulcano ham, cheese, Fink's marmelade, Gottes specialities...also juices were from nearby production.
I highl recommend hotel for all foodies, they won't be dissapointed :)

Room Tip: all with view to castle, suites are larger and more confortable
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KARMEN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Coffee break on our way with nice view to Riegersburg. The staff was very nice. Toilets were clean with nice music. Our bill for two coffees was 5€. On the terrace was piece and quit but little bit cold. On the terrace it is possible to sit also in rainy weather, because there is a roof.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Róbert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Came here for dinner only. The service is very friendly but not very knowledgeable. The food is tasty.
The restaurant itself however has the charm of a 70ies canteen, salad bar included.
The restaurant needs a make-over. The food can stay as is, minus salad bar.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Romycth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We had an amazing weekend stay at Genusshotel Riegersburg with extremely friendly and helpful staff. The suite we booked was spacious and well equipped with beautiful views of the Riegersburg. We can also recommend the food in the hotel. As always in Austrian hotels, breakfast is vast, but also the dinner we booked was delicious. They have a nice Spa area with Sauna, steam bath, a pool (also with freat views) and loads of room for relaxing in and outdoor.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 72Chevy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews