We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Booking.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
12
19
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
19
8
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2020

Spent a week here with hubby while working with local NGO. Clean, comfortable, basic hotel center of town. Nice courtyard to relax with good WiFi. No ATM here! The only one is about a mile away at gas station. Food only available upon request. I never even knew food was available although I did see some people eating. Not many restaurants in this town. Small bar and store attached. Store has nice selection of cosmetics and eclectic collection of home goods - plastic ware, bras, buttons and zippers. Room is comfortable and clean. Cold shower but it's hot here so no big deal. Patio with rockers. Friendly, responsive staff

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mijo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

A lovely hotel, close to amenities and local excursions. We shared a twin room, which had an ensuite with a large shower. This worked out at the same price as a dorm bed elsewhere. There were plenty of fans. The food in the restaurant was very cheap and very good. The owner was lovely and as helpful as you could hope for. Overall, fantastic value and a great place to base yourself, even as budget travellers (which we were).

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank MartyTheFatCunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Hotel is on the main street, in centre of town. Not much English spoken, but everyone very pleasant even with our bad spanish skills.Only 2 blocks from central park and the bus stop.Wi-fi in public areas, and a little table and chairs outside the room. Room was clean, but basic, it was quiet for sleeping. The restaurant serves good food, at reasonable prices. Nothing much to do in Altagracia, so we only stayed 2 nights.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ron and Sherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed at Hotel Central many times over the years and always with a group between 12-20. It’s a fantastic value and has a lovely staff. They work a deal for us including breakfast, lunch, and dinner and it’s always very good food. The rooms are clean and basic. It’s a great central location to explore all of Ometepe. They also have a secure parking area with nighttime security

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 301ericw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Basic room and bathroom not really clean. We've tried to have dinner after a long trekking session but the restaurant is close in August.
if you get satisfied with less that could suit your needs since it's low budget hotel

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 150davidef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews