We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
84
35
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
35
10
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Beautiful, updated rooms with hot water showers! Optional air conditioning in the rooms and laundry services are available. They are opening (soon) a new cafe with a brand new specialty coffee maker too! They also offer bike, horse, scooter, motorcycle, and 4-wheeler rentals and tour guide services! They have been doing some remodeling with the new owners and cleaning the place up a bit so pardon their dust!

Room tip: If you want A/C there is a $10 additional nightly fee, otherwise fans will be provided.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Our room was spacious (3 double beds for 2 persons) and had AC and hot water. The hotel itself seems to be under renovations, there are materials and tools here and there but we didn't see any work being done. It is ideally situated in town, walking distance from the ferry. We also rented an ATV right from the hotel. The rooms are in the back and are very quiet, except for the birds in the morning but we'd rather be awaken by birds than traffic. All in all this hotel was just what we needed for a very fair price.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SylvanoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Clean and comfortable with nice bathrooms. Good value for semi-private rooms. Also, it's 200m from the ferry terminal. Ask for a friendly chap called Robinson if you need any help or advice for the local area, including scooter hire for $10 a day. Only downside is that the social/communal area isn't very nice, and therefore isn't great for meeting other travellers

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank pete_ultrafunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed here for just one night in Ometepe because we arrived too late to organise anything else. The hostel looks very basic but our private room with 2 double beds and a private bathroom was surprisingly comfortable. The guy running the hostel is really helpful and friendly and speaks excellent English. The place feels pretty dead but, if you're looking for a base near the ferry port and the amenities in the town, then this place works well.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank cleop935
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We intentionally booked this place because it had air conditioning to try and escape the Nicaraguan heat. On Booking.com the price was listed at $30 a night with air conditioning included, the pictures of the room also showed an air conditioner. Before we arrived I intentionally wrote to the owner that we wanted a room with air conditioning like the one we booked, not to be stuck with a room with a fan for $30, like many Nicas try to do to gringos. So we arrived at the hotel with looks really run down and empty in the front but a nice young lady took us to our room which was nice and had an air conditioner, so far so good. Not even 5 minutes inside the lady comes back and says its $10 extra a night for air conditioning, I said no way we booked a room with air conditioning included I'm not playing this extortion game again. Eventually the "owner" comes who is a mid 20's stoner looking Nica, and starts saying we have to pay $10 extra or go to a room with a fan. I showed him the reservation that said it was included, I showed him my message saying we wanted air conditioning, that he never actually read. He said that is wrong, Booking has the wrong prices and it was $10 extra. Never once apologized for the inconvenience, never offered to rectify it. He never said he was going to fix the Booking prices, he knows exactly what he is doing. He intentionally makes the prices low, and the everything is a la carte once you arrive. I wouldn't have had a problem paying more for air conditioning if it was transparent that it cost extra or if the owner was polite and sympathetic. The worst customer service I have ever experienced. I would avoid this hotel like the plague and give your money to a real local Nica who values your business.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
12  Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews