We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$117
View deal
Hotels.com
$117
View deal
Booking.com
$115
View deal
Priceline$118
Travelocity$117
FindHotel$117
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
41
8
0
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
41
8
0
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Quiet and out of the way with a very nice yard with ponds. Rooms are small and older but extremely well kept and clean. Owner/manager is very considerate, attentive and helpful Moring breakfast hut was another bonus. Overall great value for a great stay.
Very pleasant say and look forward to returning some day.
FYI May not be open during winter months

Room tip: Rooms are small with one bed for 2 but there is a larger suite with more room
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Royhines
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Moteldesdeuxlacs, Manager at Motel des Deux Lacs Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you so much for such great reviews! Yes we do work very hard to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable! since 9 yrs we renovated all rooms and studios new mattresses, new heatpump for heat and a/d, new window to offer lakeview, no carpet, flat screen tv, fridge and coffee maker in all units! wifi is great also! we are very proud we have outstanding cleanliness rating! Yes when you do contact us directly in summer months you get free continental homemade breakfast in our new gazebo! We are so happy when we see our customer returning we are blessed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

My husband and I spent 2 days at the motel, and it was fabulous! The room itself was immaculate. The owners were absolutely wonderful, and were so helpful. They suggested things to do in the area, and also local restaurants. Homemade treats and a continental breakfast in the mornings...The grounds are so beautiful - we would love to stay there again. Totally charming!!! :)

Room tip: The suites are wonderful - fully equipped with a kitchenette. Plus a balcony for sitting and looking at the lake...so pretty!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurieseaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Moteldesdeuxlacs, Manager at Motel des Deux Lacs Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you so much for these great comments! we are blessed to welcome such great customers as you! Cleanliness at our motel is not an option...we go to extra mile to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable! With all improvements and renovations (heatpump for A/C, new gazebo, new lakeview windows and coffee machine in all untis our customers tell us they loved the place and will come back! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My Fiancee and I stayed here this past weekend and could not have been more pleased. The owners were incredibly nice, spoke both French and English, rooms were small but beautiful and clean. Fantastic location and very relaxing!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snuffy1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Moteldesdeuxlacs, Manager at Motel des Deux Lacs Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! We do work so hard to make sure your stay is enjoyable and comfortable! We've been improving the motel for the last 8 years! This year we invested on new heat pumps with remote control so each unit has its own for our customers to set the temperature the way they want it! Continental breakfast offered in the summer time is also appreciate! very motivated to bake homemade muffins and welcome you every morning! we know we are not a big hotel but compared to other motels we are well rated and customers appreciate the friendliness and the service we provide (late check in, driving our customers to restaurant, daily cleaning service etc.) Hope to welcome you again for your honey moon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We made a quick stop here on our way to Vermont. We arrived a little late but the owner greeted us warmly. It was a cute motel on the outside with a nice backyard, although we were not there long enough to enjoy it.

While the room was clean, it was very cramped. The bed was uncomfortable and despite numerous attempts to connect to two wi-fi hubs, neither worked. I might have rated this one average were it not for the fact that the toilet just didn't flush. Wi-Fi I can live without but....

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zuzilla2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Moteldesdeuxlacs, Propriétaire at Motel des Deux Lacs Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are proud to inform you that we made a LOT of investments based on our customer suggestions:

-Wifi is now HI SPEED with expansion (no complaint since 2015)
-All bathroom of regular rooms have been renovated in spring 2015 new toilet, new sink new walls, new floor new faucets!
-We replaced all mattresses with memory foam
-New windows to offer lakeview in rooms #1 to #6!
-We just finished the installation of heatpumps in each unit. You can now control heat and A/C with a remote control
Please call us and come back to see the difference!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful spot. It saddens my that fellow Ontarians go to a bilingual province and do make an effort to speak that provinces language. Especially when the manager is so friendly and clearly tries to communicate in English. Perhaps those people need to only travel to English speaking areas in the future. Look forward to visiting here again. :)

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank kecktravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Moteldesdeuxlacs, Propriétaire at Motel des Deux Lacs Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We value each and every customer and comments and do our best to ensure your full satisfaction. We appreciate the time you took to write this review, happy customers tend to forget to write one. We made a lot of investments and are happy to see that our customer appreciate our high standard equipments and quality. We enjoy having returning customers that confirms our efforts are recognized and appreciated. Hope to have you back soon! Some customers tend to forget we are a 2* motel not a 5* hotel and too bad we will never get a 3rd star only because we do not have a restaurant on site or banquets/receptions service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews