We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B with warm hospitality.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lurig View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Glenariff B&B and Inns
Belfast
Level Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B with warm hospitality.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

The Lurig View B&B is situated in the beautiful Glens of Antrim. Our room was spacious and clean and the radiators were always on (it was a cold april!). The ensuite bathroom was very nice, and the owner Rose couldn't have been more accommodating. She made a fantastic breakfast and couldn't have been helpful enough.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle_M7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Many thanks for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We were delighted to have you as a guest in our home. Hopefully you will return again in the future.

Chris & Rose

Lurig view B&B
Glenariffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
24
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

A lovely B&B, good value for the price, Friendly owners & lovely breakfast, Very helpful with details of local attractions & places to eat
Wireless availible in the rooms

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for your comments, it was lovely to have you as a guest in our home. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you return again in future.

Chris & Rose

Lurigviewb&b
Glenariffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Our trip dates back to a couple of months and I usually wipe out bad memories. In that very circumstance, though, I still remember one of the worst welcome I have ever had in Ireland (I have to say I am used to going over there almost every 2 months either for leisure or work). At our arrival the landlady gave us a "oh I thought you were a man" which is surprising enough (what was the purpose of such a remark?) and then the 4 of us ended up in a 4-bed room instead of the 2 double rooms we had booked with a "anyway it is exactly the same thing you have four beds in the end!" from our landlady. I had to negotiate the day after to get a very small reduction for this; in addition we had a sleepless night as when in the 4-bed room you hear everything which is said in the living room; apparently our landlords had guests this very night. There is no garden just a parking for your car. A very unpleasant place. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pendragon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
I am very sorry you did'nt enjoy your stay with us. As you can see on trip advisor, we normally receive postive reviews. I am obviously concerned that you were not happy. Can you please get in touch with me directly, so that i can confirm the details of your trip. I would like to investigate this further for you. I'm sure you can appreciate it is disappointing for us to get a negative review. The welcome you described dos'nt match the level of hospitatily for which we are known. I'm also slightly confused as we dont have any rooms with 4 beds. i would like to get to the bottom of things myself. please get in touch at lurigviewacom@btinternet.com

Kind regards

Rose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

My first night of 7 in Ireland.
Lovely house - Rose Ward very welcoming and helpful.
I doubt whether any guest will be disappointed.

Room Tip: I think you will be offered the best available room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We were delighted to have you as our guest in our home, glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will return again in future.

Chris & Rose
Lurigviewb&b
Glenariffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

We were driving up the Antrim coast when darkness hit and we decided instead of missing the views along the way we would find somewhere to pull in and call it a day. That’s when we came across Lurig View B&B by complete chance. We had a lovely stay in a beautifully clean room with an ensuite. Rose went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed. She then recommended a beautifully scenic restaurant up the road to have a meal at. All in all, we recommend this place for the lovely food, people and scenery. We were very lucky to have stumbled across this remarkable find.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Many thanks for your lovely comments. We were delighted you stayed in our b&b, and enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will return again in the future.

Chris & Rose

Lurigviewb&b
Glenariffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenariff
20.8 km away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
7.6 km away
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Londonderry Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnlough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
20.9 km away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 10 in Cushendall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
4.2 km away
Cullentra House
Cullentra House
#1 of 10 in Cushendall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
3.3 km away
The Riverside Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lurig View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lurig View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lurig View Bed and Breakfast
Address: 38 Glen Road, Glenariff BT44 0RF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Glenariff
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Glenariff
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,107 - ₹ 5,818
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My B&B is a family run buisness. I live in Glenariffe, which is better know to visitors, as the Queen of the Glens of Antrim, with its outstanding natural beauty. The perfect place for Walkers, who enjoy the countryside, with many walks. Within 8 minutes drive, from B&B is beautiful Waterfalls, Restuarant, & Forest Park. Beach,Ulster Way & River walk within a 5 minutes walk. Two local pubs where you can enjoy the local craic & music, within 2 minutes drive. Close by the Game of Thrones locations,Cushendun Caves,Ballintoy Harbour, The dark Hedges Armoy. Free on site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lurig View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing