We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Roseira. AL

Front of Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Villa
Rear of Villa Front Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Front of Villa
Rear of Villa
Front Patio
Rear Patio and Pool
Barbecue
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room Log Fire
Kitchen
Master bedroom
kitchen
pool terrace
Triple  Bedroom
Double  Bedroom
Olhao waterfont promenade
Olhao Waterfront and marina
Fish and Fruit and veg markets
Olhao Promenade and view over the Ria Formosa.
bathroom
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Quelfes, Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Yvonne503
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Hard to know where to begin! Casa Roseira is a lot more spacious than the website photos suggest and is so well appointed and so well equipped with everything you might need to make for a really great holiday.! There are lots of nice touches throughout.....the upstairs turret style bedroom and en suite is particularly charming and the villa undoubtedly has the warmest swimming pool ever:-) We really felt welcomed and at home here and loved having freshly brewed morning coffee out front on the lovely terrace.The welcome pack of water, wine and goodies was very welcome indeed after our early morning flight.

The location is great too, set as it is on the outskirts of a small village. The local folklore festival was on when we were there in July 2013 and that was a real bonus giving us an insight into the local festivities and way of life. Olhao and the eastern Algarve are truly great places to explore. Armona island and beach (a 15 min ferry ride from Olhao, which itself is only 5 mins away from villa by car) are exquisite and more reminiscent of a Caribbean island! Faro too, is only a 15 mins drive away and a lovely little city to stroll through on a balmy evening . Avoid the tourist train though as a very very bumpy ride-) :-) :-) Plenty of nice restaurants in Olhao and the surrounding villages.Far too many to mention but a favourite of ours was Antonio's in Moncarapacho.
Thanks a lot to Sue/Noel for all the advice and consideration shown throughout our two week stay. We would all love to be there still !!!

Yvonne & family. Dublin/Belfast

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden and front terrace, overall spaciousness, warm pool,
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
It is always good to get feedback and especially positive feedback. It ensures that the property has everything that is needed for an excellent holiday.
I am pleased you enjoyed your holidays and that we were able to help.
Thanks again for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa with a lovely pool”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for a week in June

Everything about this villa is fantastic ; the rooms, the decor,the space,the air con, the gardens and a lovely heated pool that's long enough to swim lengths in and not overlooked.

Whilst there was just the two of us, with 2 double bedrooms and a further 3 bedded room this villa could accommodate a large family/two families

The villa and gardens are very well kept. The kitchen is very well stocked for a larger group and with everything you need ; this isnt a 'holiday' villa in that sense its staying in someones home where no expense has been spared in providing every comfort

All round a super week , we couldn't have wished for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The heated and secluded pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and star gazing- Max The bbq - Max's dad Long warm evenings eating and playing games - Max's mum
Liked least: Nothing - Max Nothing not to like - Max's mum and dad
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Total relaxation at a great price.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2012
It is always lovely to have a repeat guest, and even better as we had made several improvements such as Aircon and Solar, and built an ensuite bedroom extension which they thought was excellent and fitted in very well.In fact it really does look as if it was always there.For safety we have a lifbuoy and child gate to the pool area as we are aware of childrens curiosity !! but they definitely do need to be supervised. I'm delighted you had such a great holiday and look forward to maybe another visit in the future. Many thanks for such a good review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
972Sly
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ideal location, with excellent facilities”
Reviewed 24 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Case Roseira is ideally located for the beach, airport and local shopping. It is set in a quiet, residential area. First impressions were that the property was a little dated however, it is clear that the owners are in the process of refurbishing and this is being done very effectively. The new bedroom upstairs is a delight and has a lovely roof terrace overlooking the pool. The property is very well equipped and there has been a lot of thought put in to the needs of guests. The management team of Robin and Marji were friendly, helpful and clearly have a high standard of cleanliness. We would have no hesitation in returning again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of everything provided
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2012
Hi
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our villa, as you commented, we are always in the process of updating, airconditioning was last summers project plus the new ensuite bedroom. This summer we are installing double glazing to all the other rooms, as the new bedroom already has it, and we are also updating the kitchen. Many thanks for booking our villa, we are delighted you had such a good holiday and are very pleased that you will reccommend us to your family and friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing