We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
136
27
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
27
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delicious food traditional kerala modern amenities non profit style resort heritage resort scenic view front facing busy city resort team worth another visit would recommend this to anyone excellent place to relax mouth watering city life designed rooms rejuvenating experience
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

A very traditional Kerala styled resort surprisingly just minutes away from the Sulthan Bathery market. Once you are in there you almost forget there is a busy city market so close by

PROPERTY- Its a small lovely, very well maintained the property with Traditional Kerala styled Rooms. Some of the rooms have a lovely view like Mallikapuram where we stayed.

ROOMS: The rooms were air-conditioned, clean with standard amenities. The dining area was also very clean and Unique

SURROUNDINGS: Mornings are very beautiful, misty and we could hear a variety of birds species singing. We spotted some of them like bulbuls, scarlet minivets, sunbirds, spotted, Robin, and serpent eagle

SERVICE: The service was excellent in terms of food and room service.Thanks to Shajila, she and her team made us feel very comfortable and served us amazing Kerala cuisine. Thanks to all the managers like Mahesh who were friendly and ready to help. The entire team of people taking care of the resort is fantastic
If you leave behind something you don't have to worry as the management makes sure you get it back.They are very kind people and they shipped our camera battery charger which we had left behind.

THINGS TO CONSIDER:Some of the rooms like Mallikapuram were at a height which needed few steps to cover not ideal for old people or people with knee problem. Our parents stayed in Illams near the dinning area which was comfortable
Its a property in a small cozy village with local houses nearby and the busy market just a few minutes away by car/ rikshaw so not ideal if you are are coming from Mumbai or far away place like us. We would prefer something more secluded.

SOME SUGGESTIONS TO THE MANAGEMNET: I wish they had an in-house authentic Kerala Massage center because you cannot find any good one around. And although the managers were helpful and got car arranged immediately when needed we would have appreciated if the managers could take the lead and arrange a good itinerary for us to go around Wyannad that would have been great.

Overall a good experience, fantastic food, lovely team who take good care of their guest and good for family stay

Date of stay: December 2017
1  Thank Sujyothi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thejasresorts, General Manager at Thejas Resorts Wayanad, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Madam,

Warm Greetings Form Thejas Resorts Wayanad...!!
Thank you for being with us on your holiday.We are happy to know that you had a wonderful time with us.Thank you so much for sharing your valuable experience with us, This will encourages us to do our best and to continue offering better hospitality, we look forward to have you with us and experience our services again..


Regards,
Mahesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Overall good, excellent food, good place to stay, family atmosphere, friendly people, good water facility, we all have good experience. We all enjoyed, good guide, twenty four hours water and electricity facility

Room tip: Excellent
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank vibinraj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thejasresorts, Front Office Manager at Thejas Resorts Wayanad, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Sir,
Warm Greetings Form Thejas Resorts Wayanad...!!
Thank you for being with us on your holiday.We are happy to know that you had a wonderful time with us.Thank you so much for sharing your valuable experience with us, This will encourages us to do our best and to continue offering better hospitality, we look forward to have you with us and experience our services again..

Thanks and Regards
Arjun Das

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Tejas resort is a beautiful place to stay in Wayanad. Highly recommend staying here. It is a beautiful setting. Traditional homes and rooms. Mahesh and Sajila are amazing host. they took care of all our needs. Sajila is one of the best cooks . Food was amazing and we ate almost all our meals here. She makes amazing local food. She is very accommodating and will cook to your needs. One of the best places we have stayed in

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VinayRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thejasresorts, Manager at Thejas Resorts Wayanad, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Thejas Resorts Wayanad!!!
Thank you so much for your Excellent Review which inspiring us to move ahead with great pace also thanking you for spending your valuable time for writing this wonderful detailed review in Trip Advisor ,
we have so much comfortable at the time of your stay with your family since you are giving all support to us in every aspect, we are so happy to hear that from you that you liked our services as well as the food we have served , . once again thank you for all your support and stay
we all waiting for your next Visit to serve better.
Thanking you once again for all your support

Thanks and Regards
Mahesh Soman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

This resort stays at a beautiful scenic place @wayanad....The resort is very clean and peaceful...The food which they prepared was also remarkable...The staffs were too supportive and accommodative...Overall we had a pleasant and peaceful stay @ thejus...Thank You Team for ur wonderful support...

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DeepthiPrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thejasresorts, General Manager at Thejas Resorts Wayanad, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Deepthi Madam,
Warm Greetings From Thejas Resorts Wayanad...!!!
Thank you so much for your glowing 5 star review and generous endorsement recommendations of Thejas Resort Wayanad. we are very thankful to you and your family for being our guests and giving us the opportunity to be of service to you.
.
We are grateful to you for your kind commendations of our attentive staff services and food.Look forward to welcoming you and your family soon again to Thejas Resorts.

Regards,
Mahesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed in thejas resort for 2 nights.The most remarkable feature of this place is the people its taken care by.
They are extremely helpful and caring.They go out of the way to make your stay happy.They arrange everything from car to massage and sightseeing tours at reasonable prices.
We liked the resort and food they make .
Hats off to Arjun and Mahesh.
Thanks for everything.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nemshef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thejasresorts, General Manager at Thejas Resorts Wayanad, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Sir,
Warm Greetings from Thejas Resorts......
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at our resort.
we have so much comfortable at the time of your stay since you are giving all support to us in every aspect, so thank you for all your support and stay
we all waiting for your wonderful families next Visit to serve better.
Thanking you once again for all your support

Regards
Mahesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews