We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant good service and nice ambience”
Review of Stuzzichini

Stuzzichini
Ranked #7 of 107 Restaurants in Bexleyheath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 46
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Nice restaurant had a lovely lunch there with my mum. Well decorated comfy seats. Food was very good, well cooked, tasty and they had a nice choice.

Thank Manuela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thestuzzi123, Manager at Stuzzichini, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 155 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2016

I've been a few times to Stuzzichini before, and it has never disappointed. I went last week for my birthday - a low key affair - just three of us. I ordered a pizza which I thought was chicken, instead a seafood one was brought over.

I hate complaining and rarely do it, but the waitress seemed to realise that I wasn't happy and came back to the table, quickly getting me a chicken pizza with no quibbles about who had got it wrong. Even offered to give me the seafood one in a box to take home!

Happy bunny.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thestuzzi123, Manager at Stuzzichini, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Really lovely olace. Nice decor and service and the food was lovely. I had carpaccio and lobsrer linguine

Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

LOCATION
Dodgy end of the Broadway, located in the old STD clinic (if you can believe it?) opposite where the Cyprus Village used to be. I know it's been open a while but don't usually walk down this far...

FOOD
This was really good, much better than the average chain stuff that is available locally. I mean, fresh oysters, in Bexleyheath? Attention to detail with the food was excellent with everything cooked perfectly. They do have pasta and pizza, obviously, but they also have a good selection of traditional Italian dishes. The oysters were very good as was the frito misto, also my lamb chops were cooked really well, very tender and the cheese selection for dessert for a good mix.

DRINK
Again, very good selection from fairly reasonable up to quite expensive. We had a couple of bottles of their more premium sparking white (not champagne) at £35 per bottle which is OK on cost but was really tasty.

SERVICE
This was what made the meal, above average waiting staff. Not overly intrusive but diligent. Happy to converse as well.

Overall a very good night out was had, a welcome (newish) addition to the quite tired dining experience in the local area

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bedsettee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I have been to this restaurant several times.i love the Italian style tapas,small dishes you select.i had 4 small dishes it was far too much.the decor is lovely,it's very comfortable,the staff are very attentive.you must see the amazing toilets.

Thank maureen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thestuzzi123, Manager at Stuzzichini, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Thanks for your positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stuzzichini also viewed

Bexleyheath, Greater London
Bexleyheath, Greater London
 
Bexleyheath, Greater London
Bexleyheath, Greater London
 
Bexley, Greater London
Bexleyheath, Greater London
 

Been to Stuzzichini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing