We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“6 Stars in Malta”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Munqar

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Zurrieq, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Hugh19572...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“6 Stars in Malta”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is quite an extraordinary property. Undoubtably Malta's finest self-catering holiday experience. The quality of this accommodation and its magnificent hill-top location are matched only be the professionalism and hospitality of its hosts. Access to an immaculately presented private pool was probably the highlight for us during summer, but the spacious, air-conditioned interior with plush and tasteful furnishings was also so welcoming after a hot day's sightseeing. The theme here is luxury and space, allowing you to focus on engaging in all the island has to offer and returning to a villa at the cutting edge of relaxation. This home can not be recommended too highly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful Villa, it was just lovely in a quiet location. The accommodation was furnished beautifully with everything you needed. The pool was a bit cool but did not stop us from going in. Just 10 mins from the airport and easy to find. There were a couple of little snags bit these did not spoil our stay. 3 good size bedrooms all with en-suits and walk in showers which was ideal for my mother who is 82. All in all fabulous.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selbylodg...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very luxurious villa set in beautiful grounds with many opportunities to relax. The view from the property is lovely. A lot of detail has been paid to the facilities with all the necessary things to be at home from home. It is very clean and looks even better in real life than the pictures.
It has 3 equally nice double bedrooms, a spacious open plan living & dining area.
The kitchen has good equipment, sufficient to self-cater.
Local shops have all that we needed to more than adequately provide for our needs. Delicious cheeses and fresh bread in the smallest of shops!
Malta itself was beautiful with so much to see & do. We will definitely need to return to see more as our 5 night stay was not enough!
We can happily recommend this property to anyone planning to visit Malta but make sure you hire a car to get around easily.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture45...
1 review
“Top Villa”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Everything was great. the house was very neat. Contacting the owners was quick and easy. gladly again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanie P
1 review
“Fabulous home for homebase to see Malta!”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We loved our stay at Villa Munqar! Janice & Charmaine at the Baldacchino Group were a pleasure to work with during the whole rental process. The villa is in a private setting but easily accessible to all of Malta. 3 large ensuite bedrooms. Wide open home and very well taken care of. Lots of natural light and there is plenty of room on the deck to enjoy the outside. Given we where there in December, the villa was a little cooler at night than expected given it's a stone building and there were constant winds coming off the ocean. Only a 6 minute drive over to the Blue Grotto area where there is a beautiful overlook and some great restaurants, specifically Cassarini Restaurant. The food and staff were absolutely delightful at Cassarini's.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing