We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the worst Hotel in Vizianagaram and anywhere else in the world because fo not maintaining properly”

S.V.N. Lake Palace Vizianagaram
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vizianagaram
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
S.V.N. Lake Palace Vizianagaram
Ranked #1 of 6 Vizianagaram B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 September 2010

It is very worst hotel in Vizianagaram town. No security . Particularly because of the cockraoches , Mosquitoes and not clean and not well maintained. Heavily nosied with BAR.Food is very worst. Insecurity,Beds are too bad and with this all it is charging too much in Vizianagaram. I dont know who Approved this Hotel as 3 star hotel without any minimum cleanliness. When i am eating the restuarant i got the cockraoches and mosquitoes in the food and because of this food is poisoned. Overall i recommend not to stay in this Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KulkarniBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2010

Centrally located in the town. Has one the best restaurant in the town. Service was prompt. Will defiantly be in the same hotel if again visit to Vizianagaram

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adnand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

S.V.N. Lake Palace Vizianagaram is 3-Star hotel,is centrally airconditioned, has 2 restaurants and room service is good .It is a decent place for decent cost to stay so i recommend and also recommend myself to stay there if i want a hotel in vizianagaram.

It is fully air conditioned and room service is good and they also have a bar ,Food in the restaurants is not so good but it is good enough to eat ...

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saratkiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

Though for this small town it is a big hotel very decent,moderate architecture AND GOOD LOCATION very near to bustand and railway station.

Good resturant of both veg and Non veg with good kind hospitality. Felt like homely stay.

I recommending to all people .The tariff is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sainathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2009

This is the worst hotel which i stayed upto now in my life - Rooms are not clean and full of mosquitoes and cockroaches, I lost my gold in the room and which no body has taken care. The managment is too worst.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
3  Thank KulkarniBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vizianagaram
0 km away
Ushasree Residency
Ushasree Residency
#1 of 1 in Vizianagaram
33 reviews
0 km away
Fairfield by Marriott Visakhapatnam
Fairfield by Marriott Visakhapat...
#1 of 80 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
102 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Ramachandra Ridge
Hotel Ramachandra Ridge
#15 of 184 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Vijaya Residency
Vijaya Residency
#47 of 184 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
7 reviews
0 km away
MV Boutique Hotel
MV Boutique Hotel
#23 of 184 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
11 reviews
0 km away
No photo provided
Mayura Hotel
#4 of 6 in Vizianagaram
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S.V.N. Lake Palace Vizianagaram? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S.V.N. Lake Palace Vizianagaram

Address: Lower Tank Bund Road, Vizianagaram 535003, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Vizianagaram District > Vizianagaram
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Vizianagaram
Price Range: ₹ 1,783 - ₹ 3,694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — S.V.N. Lake Palace Vizianagaram 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
S.V.N. Lake Palace Vizianagaram Andhra Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing