We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear view of Campolungo with Private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear view of Campolungo with Private pool
Beautiful views from the Pool and pool terrace Front view of Campolungo with terrace for al fresco dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Rear view of Campolungo with Private pool
Beautiful views from the Pool and pool terrace
Front view of Campolungo with terrace for al fresco dining
Character kitchen and dining - main villa Le Rose
Le Rose is a perfect place to for a family or group get together
Fully equipped kitchen  - Le  Rose
One of the characteristic double bedrooms - Le Rose
le Rose  - The pretty bedroom with a double and single bed
Le Rose has a modern family bathroom
Antique furnishings in Le Rose second double bedroom
The pretty en suite bathroom - Le Rose
Le roses second bedroom is perfect for two
Ground floor - pool level Lavanda with a modern fully equipped kitchen
A seasonal welcome  refreshment pack is always available
Lavanda double bedroom with doors leading to the pool terrace
Stylish and contemporary bathroom at Lavanda
Typically Tuscan with traditional features on the first floor Gelsomino
Gelsomino fully equipped kitchen and dining area
One of the two pretty bedrooms at Gelsomino with antique double bed
Gelsomino - twin bedroom with views to the pool
Characteristic Gelsomino on the first floor
Gelsomino - bathroom with shower
Small private terrace on the first floor
Views from the hills over Vicopisano
Colourful streets of Vicopisano
The characteristic Medieval town of Vicopisano is just 10 minutes away
Pisa with its Leaning tower is 25 minutes away
35 minutes is all it takes to visit the Medieval walled city of Lucca
Visit the nearby city of Florence which can be reached in under an hour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Vicopisano, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Polish first
Any
English first
Rebjgs
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful villa with fantastic facilities and very helpful, English speaking agents. There were two drawbacks: Firstly, you need a 4x4 car to manage the 2km access road which is very steep, narrow, full of potholes and loose stones. We had 3 'normal' cars and the daily trips to and from the villa via the road were dangerous and scary. The villa details advises a 4x4 in spring, autumn and winter - we were there mid-summer and we felt the road was unsafe.
Secondly, the three separate villa apartments have one fan per apartment- they need one fan per bedroom (or air conditioning). It was too hot to sleep when we were there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Dear Mrs -

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for Campolungo and we thank you for your feedback.

As the local agents for this beautiful hill top villa it is important for us to understand the highlights of your stay and of course make any improvements in any way.

We were so pleased to hear your description of Campolungo as a beautiful villa with fantastic facilities and after talking to you we were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We have spoken to the owner about the fans and there are now fans in every bedroom and we apologise for any discomfort that you may have felt during your stay, As agents we are always a phone call/text message or email away and it is something we could have dealt with immediately if you had contacted us..

Campolungo is on the hill there is usually a lovey breeze even during the summer months and it is for this reason that we have not been requested to add more fans. I would also like to add that we did have one of the hottest summers on record this year.

Regarding the road - we do state that a 4 wheel drive is preferable if renting the villa however that it essential in the winter months.

Campolungo is typical of many hillside Tuscan escapes as in they very rarely have surfaced roads leading up to the property - Many guests are not put off by this if they are seeking peace and tranquility, we do state in our listing that the villa is accessed by a 2km un-surfaced road.

Thank you again for your feedback and your support in choosing Campolungo , it was lovely to meet you and your family.

Kindest regards
Marie and Lorenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan L
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here last week, with family and friends, all ages something for everyone. Villa large clean with everything you would want, the rooms were large and airy and plenty outside seating for entertaining. The pool was absolute wow with the kids. youngest grandchild nearly swimming now. Location very quiet with stunning views, access road is interesting and not for faint hearted, saying that we had no problems with access with normal hire cars. Owners extremely helpful and friendly and easily contacted. Marie our contact couldn't have been more helpful and informative and organised a olive farm trip for some of our party. An ideal location to explore and experience Tuscany. It met all our expectations and more, everyone had fabulous time . would recommend this accommodation and we would all like to return
Allan Lamont

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and villa
Liked least: mosquitos
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Dear Allan

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Campolungo. We were so pleased to hear that you had a great time at the Villa and what wonderful news to hear that the grandchildren improved their swimming skills in the pool!

I was lucky enough to meet some of your party and take them to the local organic olive farm for an olive oil tasting. It was lovely spending some time with them and we only hope that you all return to Campolungo one day in the future.

Until then we wish you all our warmest regards and thank you again for choosing Campolungo.

Marie and the Carpi family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malgorzat...
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: basen, cisza, śpiew cykad i świetliki latające nocą
Liked least: dojazd do willi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing