We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family get together”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
11 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Beattock, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ewan1970
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family get together”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fantastic weekend at Telford Manor. Everything was perfect from the warm welcome and tour from Chris And Thomas to the ongoing professional presence of Colin. The generosity of Chris and Thomas with a fantastic welcome pack including wine, sweets, dog treats, biscuits and crisps was very appreciated and beyond expectations.
The accommodation offers a comfortable space for 20 plus people to gather and the facilities are also more that adequate. We were lazy and decided to opt for a caterer to cook for 18 adults on the Saturday night and were not disappointed. They even took all the dirty dishes away to wash if any one is interested (Regis banqueting). The property offers enough space that everyone has their own space and there is enough communal space to make socialising easy. All in all a great weekend in a fantasticly priced property please believe all the reviews it's not too good to be true just book and find out for yourself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Hi Ewan and everyone, Many thanks for leaving The House in such good order , and what is also much appreciated is your very kind review and recommendations to potential guests. We hope you decide to stay again in the future. Kind Regards, Chris & Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steph27Sc...
Maybole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fabulous bug house”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a long weekend with friends in this house. What a great house for a large group. The house is in three floors 2 kitchens..2 lounges 11 bedrooms and toilets and showers. The house is so well equipped there was no shortage of glasses, dishes, cutlery ect everything you need. We were greeted by Colin and there was a welcome pack with wine crisps sweets and biscuits which was a lovely gesture. I will definitely book this again and the whole group agreed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Many thanks for leaving the house so tidy, guests like you make life much easier. We hope you book again. Kind regards, Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiona r
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab fab fab”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time our family came to this beautiful old house for a family gathering. We had a great weekend in this well equipped roomy house. The bedrooms are well furnished and the new apartment is first class. Especially the large sitting room which was ideal for our family party. We had a lovely welcome from Thomas and Colin who showed us around. The children especially enjoyed the sweets and the adults the wine! Which were left as welcoming gifts for our party. The situation of the house is ideal if you want to go into Moffat which is a lovely town with lots of pubs and shops to patronise. We would definitely recommend a stay at this house for a lovely relaxing weekend with friends and family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Great to have you back to The House. Super guests. Many thanks, Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona_C_M...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for big groups”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We went to Telford Manor for a 30th birthday and had a great time. The house had all the facilities we needed, it was easy to find and only a short walk to the local pub. Ideal!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2016
Thank you for your review, so pleased you all enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Thomas & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location for a big group”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

House was exactly what we needed for our group.
Plenty bedrooms made up of doubles, twins and triples.
Only need to take food and drink...everything else is provided.
The owners and caretaker were very helpful during the booking and whilst we where there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a home from home.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
Hi Wendy, Thanks for your review and also for leaving the house clean and tidy - great guests - welcome back anytime. Kind regards, Chris & Thomas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing