We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
11 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Beattock, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian S
1 review
“Fantastic Weekend”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We booked Telford House for my girlfriends 30th birthday and had a great couple of days there. Both the owners and the caretaker Colin were a great help and a wonderful time was had by all. The house is beautiful and location perfect. Looking forward to coming back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great space for large groups”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Celebrated a friends 30th just recently and was delighted with accommodation. We had full use of kitchen for self catering and had everything you could need, rooms good for price. Had to share bathroom but not an issue at all. Easy to get to along M74 from Glasgow. Owners welcoming and made our stay comfortable. Will be back

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2014
thank you, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and for being our first guests!!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny357
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great owners and staff! Very welcoming and helpful!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Arrived on Friday night and stayed until Sunday! I was party of a large group having a birthday celebration for a friend! Met Colin the caretaker on Saturday morning and he could not have been more helpful, friendly and sociable! The owners have done a great job creating a nice space for people to enjoy! Would highly recommend a stay at Telford house to anyone! We are already talking about a second visit later in the year! Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay with friends! The kitchen was also stocked with some breakfast cereal, Fruit bowls, Cakes and Biscuits etc on arrival so you had something with a cup of tea etc! We definitely appreciated it!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendlt atmosphere and the sociable nature of the owners and staff!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2014
thank you, you were a great crowd; hope to see you again. xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redlady83
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay, very accommodating, very spacious. Highly recommend.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at this spacious holiday rental which is suitable for family parties and group gatherings. The kitchen, living room and dining area were fully equipped and perfect for the group gathering. The bedrooms were a good size and had tea and coffee making facilities and all had tv. Chris and Tam were extremely hospitable and Colin the care taker was very welcoming and helpful. Cannot fault Telford house, our group of 18 were very pleased with it and had no complaints at all. We wld highly recommend it, excellent value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2014
thanks for your recommendation, lovely to meet you all. Best regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing