We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Serendipity

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Serendipity Serendipity
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Serendipity
Serendipity
Summer House
Summer House
Covered BBQ
Outside dining
A quiet relaxing drink
Rear of villa with pool
Shady Outside Breakfast Corner
Master bedroom w/ensuite
Twin Bedded Room
Kitchen Diner
Seating for 10
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Lapta, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Explorati...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a party of 10, 7 adults and 3 children, we struggled to find a villa to accommodate all of us but this villa was not only perfect but a beautiful villa, the owner actually rearranged things to accommodate our dates. The pool and the shaded areas were perfect to cope with the heat and we could not have wished for any more. The villa was close to all the local restaurants bars beaches and shops and the scenery is spectacular. The owner also arranged taxi transfers to and from the airport and hire cars which were not only well organised but amazing value. Our thanks to jo and elvis who were really helpful, we found everything absolutely perfect and can’t wait to go back, hopefully to this villa, I will say that the photos online do not do this villa justice, better than you can imagine, what more can I say but thank you very much for making our holiday perfect, would recommend to anyone
Shaun muller

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
Thanks Shaun for making a very positive review. We very much welcome your feedback and will be updating the photography as you suggest.
We always endeavour to improve our online presence and provide valued services to our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and outside area
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patti5840
Louth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

There was 8 of us 5 adults and 3 kids age 8 and nine,The villa was lovely we had everything we needed.There was lots of shaded areas , and sunny areas for those who wanted to sunbathe .We rented vehicles so that we could do things away from the villa and enjoy the local cuisine and culture.The kids loved the water parks. and the beaches.From the villa we saw lovely sun rises and sunsets,and the view of the mountains and the sea.The location is ideal , as everything is nearby with a car or taxi .The pool was kept very clean.A fabulous place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: having our own space,and the location.
Liked least: the wif idid not work properly so had to go out to get better service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa... But...”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Extended family, plus 2 others made up our party to 8. Huge amount of space with a beautiful mature garden. Overall the villa itself is 10/10 for size and needs of our party. It just needed a good sweep over outside and de-cobwebbing before we arrived, also be careful if wet going from pool to upstairs area - very slippery and caused accidents.
We had some issues with a faulty fridge, that got replaced and wifi that worked sporadically, or not at all.
Jo and Elvis, who looked after the villa for the owners did a fantastic job in resolving any issues.
As it was August we couldn't walk to shops so it's imperative you hire a car for shopping or site seeing. There is nothing within walking distance. You can reach the Wild Duck bar/restraunt walking straight down from the Villa through the Olive Grove/narrow gravel path. 15 mins maximum. Lapta water park, poorly signposted but we eventually found it. Go into the Lapta Hotel entrance and its behind the hotel. Get there early to get sunbeds and umbrella if you have small children. Silver Rock was great for eating out. LA Hotel has a great infinity pool with access to a small beach, you have to pay if your not a guest.
Summary - Villa was beautiful, just bring soft pillows if your not a hard pillow person! We used BBQ once, we needed to scrub it clean before using as it was filthy. Pool is kept fantastically clean with Elvis coming twice a week.
Overall - Northern Cyprus is not a great destination for older children, but ok for little ones. Do not expect a variety of shops as you would in the Balearics or similar.Very basic but you intend to just relax and chill with a beer/wine it's perfect. If you want more variety - stay away from Northern Cyprus. Enjoy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sunshine and quiet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review. We endeavour to anticipate our guests requirements,
your comments are an endorsement to our efforts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing