We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
133
111
35
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
111
35
23
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

First time I did not disappointed by one Italian hotel.Nicely decorated and furnished lobby.Room was big enough,clean and warm but wifi didnt work well .Breakfast wasnt super for 4 star hotel but it was okey.Foods was tasty.Maitre d'Hotel Salvatore and his service team was great and helpful.Thanks to everyone again.Location is is great very close to ski hire shops and slopes.I recommend this lovely hotel .

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank esrak33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Old building well modernised into a decent hotel. Roomy bathroom with decent hot shower. Good comfy beds. WiFi didn't work in my room, but was fine downstairs. Didn't use the restaurant, but breakfast was ok - lots of italian cake. Staff very friendly. Hotel was almost deserted - last weekend of the ski season.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robwks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Front desk was super rude! cold and lifeless place! first off they changed the room we booked, as the shower was broken, giving us a room with a "view"..of the carpark!. You cant even turn the heat on , they control it from the front desk and turn it off early morning! one day we had no hot water or heat! Appalling! When I rang front desk to complain, the lady said, " what do you expect for 100 euros a night..its not a SPA!! " ..horrible service.I have worked in hotels 2o years and never seen this! Internet never worked! not even in lobby!There were not many guests so one day I went down to "breakfast" at 9 am and was told there was no breakfast today because they are not enough guests in hotel to make the effort! unbelievable..as its included in the price. Lame! Only good thing was cleaning staff, door men and waiters were lovely..even if I only had a coffee, due to restaurant being closed the whole time! Stay somewhere else! pay a bit more and go up the road!

Room tip: skip this hotel all together!
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunriseyogamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Our family of five had the BEST stay at Hotel Abetone Piramidi. The welcome by the wonderful Vitalia was very warm. The rooms were perfect, the ski slopes (which are great btw) are very close. We had everything we could ask for in an incredibly friendly atmosphere. And dinner at the restaurant was SUPERB! Would definitely recommend this hotel and restaurant in a beautiful part of the world.

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank Sus008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

We had a really good few days at Piramidi. It's well located, fairly near the ski lift and all the staff were friendly and accommodating (taking ski boots down to storage, helping excavate car from snow, etc.). Rooms are not super-luxurious, but definitely adequate and sizeable. In Italian tradition there are too many 'dust collectors' scattered all over the hotel. Dinners were good, breakfasts simple, but tasty. The lobby/lounge is welcoming and warm. And the hut where ski gear can be stored is great. We did miss having a spa, jacuzzi or even sauna for after skiing.
The town is quaint, with decent food. They're not very into apre ski in Abetone, but the little bar/cafe at the bottom serves after ski treats: beers, Bombadinos, etc. and gets full and buzz'y in season!
The ski slopes also good, well maintained with adequate facilities, etc. though on a smaller scale than the mega resorts. We also had great ski conditions while there, which helps a lot!
Be warned, the road in from the Modena side is longer than it looks, very wind'y and can be tricky in poor weather.
Overall, a very good stay, very good hotel and a beautiful little ski village.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JasLev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews