We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Orchard Cottage,overlooking garden and Pygmy goat pen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Orchard Cottage,overlooking garden and Pygmy goat pen
Bedroom 2, King size bed, high quality mattress. TV and DVD player Living room, overlooking gardens and goat pen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Front of Orchard Cottage,overlooking garden and Pygmy goat pen
Bedroom 2, King size bed, high quality mattress. TV and DVD player
Living room, overlooking gardens and goat pen
Bedroom 2, King size bed,high quality mattress and 3ft single bed. TV, DVD player
Kitchen, recently refurbished, new double oven, exceptionally well equipped.
Living room with large TV, DVD player and SKY TV, including Sky Sports channels
Dining room, with original Ham stone flag stones. Staircase leads to bedroom 1
Family Bathroom
Family bathroom with bath and walk in shower.
Fenced private garden; access to communal gardens, paddock and large trampoline with enclosure
Orchard Cottage garden; view from the Bedroom towards Lewesdon Hill
View from Orchard Cottage of Broadwindsor, the pretty 12 century church and surrounding countryside
Broadwindsor, surrounded by beautiful countryside, manyl walks straight from the cottage
Beaminster and surounding countryside
Todd and Herbie, mini-pot-bellied-pigs when young. The girls are quite enormous these days!
The Pygmy goats are very popular with guests
Lyme Regis, terraced gardens towards the lovely SANDY BEACH, ROCK POOLS, AND AMAZING FOSSILS
West Hill House and Orchard Cottage; to rear
Marshwood Vale, towards the World Heritage Coast,photographed a short distance from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Broadwindsor, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KatrinaB5...
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accomodation”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I went with my dog for country walks but had an all round holiday experience
The cottages are close enough to the coast to enjoy the sea also
Everything you could want was supplied at the cottage
Advise was available when required

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard H
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If only we could have stayed longer ....”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I chose this cottage for the family to celebrate my wife's birthday and it couldn't have been nicer. We all slept like babies (beds very comfy) after lots of walking through the picturesque countryside - a vista of patch-work fields and blue sea. Sounds like a postcard, but it was really beautiful. Everything was waiting for us on arrival, including a box of birthday chocolates, which was very thoughtful. Departing lunch at the village pub was a perfect way to end a memorable birthday weekend. As I said at the beginning, I just wish we could have been able to stay longer. Thanks to John and Elaine .... the family loved it. Cheers

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience of the house and the sound of the village church bell
Liked least: That we couldn't use the fireplace, saw it in the photos and was looking forward to a glass of wine in front of it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
paul b
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“the perfect place for a family holiday”
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

a fantastic cottage. so well equiped, home from home. clean spacious everything you could ask for.the kids thought it was great having the animals in the garden. the cottage is situated close to everything, lymm regis is only a 10 min drive, you have weymouth. if you have children i recommend you take a drive to monkey world. a great day out. also bridport, which is the nearest town has lots of lovely shops and plenty of lovely places to eat. we would recommend the olive tree, especially if you like seafood.the owners of the cottage are very friendly and made us very welcome, with a large box of chocs biscuits tea and even a pint of milk, to sum it up a fantastic friendly village, and a fantastic holiday. we will be back..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of cottage, peace and quiet
Liked least: there was nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda B
Benfleet
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Have just returned from our 3rd holiday at lovely Orchard Cottage.”
Reviewed 30 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned home from our 3rd holiday at lovely Orchard Cottage and I am very pleased to state that the property and area remains as lovely as our previous visits. Furthermore, the owners David & Elaine have added some great new extras to the cottage such as revamping the kitchen and also adding a brand new conservatory which has enhanced its features even more. We were very lucky to have experienced lots of sunny days when the rest of the country was unfortunately suffering floods. This meant that we were able to explore the wonderful coastline near to the cottage such as Lyme Regis, Charmouth, Beer and Bridport. We also had an enjoyable meal in a Masterchef winner's restaurant in nearby Beaminster and got to meet him in person. Once again the owners were very warm and friendly towards us both, so much so that when they found out it was my boyfriend's birthday they presented him with a bottle of wine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property and its size and facilities.
Liked least: That the local shop has not yet reopened.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing