We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
FindHotel
$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/07/22
Expedia.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveller rating
306
451
217
38
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
306
451
217
38
32
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2022

I got my periods during my stay. And they charged me 500-600 bucks extra for blood on the bedsheet. This was embarassing for me so I paid and left but I'm extremely angry now. Not ever going back after.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ananya144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2021

Lavasa is easily accessible from Pune. Since, most of the attractions in Lavasa are not operational, we were skeptical about the hotel and service. But Celebration hotel Lavasa was pleasant experience barring some minor issues like time taken for Check-IN and Check - OUT etc. This was understandable considering the weekend rush and scanty staff at the reception.
Room was excellent. House keeping service was very responsive and efficient. Buffet breakfast and dinner that we experienced was value for money. Speard was quite good. Dinner food quality was 1 notch above the breakfast. Room service was also quite good.
Surely a good place to spend 1 or 2 nights particularly in this monsoon season to enjoy green surroundings. But preferably go with the group as nothing much to do except for roaming around with friends and family.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayatri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

I stayed 2 days in hotel celebration lavasa, good points are every tourist attraction is Walkable distance from this hotel, rooms were clean and in working condition, room service was quick, but food was not good and prices was high. Not in this hotel but almost everywhere in lavasa I got disappointed with food.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gitanjalik2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2021

I stayed with my family on a weekend at this property. The hotel is located 500 metres from the lavasa water front. We stayed in Junior Suite which had a living room & a bed room. It had 2 toliets, TV in both rooms , it is very spacious. We ate lunch & it was really good. The price is on higher side probably because of the location. There is not much to do in Lavasa. So we spend the time in peace, walking around, taking photos. The service at the hotel is good. The breakfast was included in the package & it was good. Santosh was very helpful at the restaurent

Overall it was a good experience for my family

Room tip: Take a room with the view of the mountains
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vazhipokan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

This is the only property around the main centre which is running with all the departments up. Rest of all - Fortune Select (closed) and The Waterfront Shaw (only stay, kitchen closed) are running short of something or the other. This is located around 500 metres from the main centre and offers decent stay. Welcome was good, Check in was smooth, rooms were spacious and clean, well maintained, all the facilities in the room were in working condition. Service was relatively quick, they've a decent manpower deployed. Staff is courteous. Regarding the facilities in the property, they've covered parking in the basement for around 10-15 cars which is on first come first serve basis, rest of the cars can be parked at the ramp or around the property. Security is adequate. One indoor play area with TT, carrom and chess. There was a nicely curated lawn at the backside of the property too. Food is too costly. OTA sold us room only package and breakfast was being charged at Rs.450 plus taxes pp. There were ample options around for food which we opted to choose.

Overall a very good experience. However, property should have more recreational activities inside since Lavasa has been now reduced to charmless destination with almost nothing to do outside.
Few negative aspects to note for Hotel Celebration:
- Extraordinary food price
- They allow guests to smoke right in front of the entrance lobby. This affects every one trying to get in or out of the property.
- No minibar in the room.
- No swimming pool and kids play area.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SagarWazarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews