We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Expedia.com
$59
View deal
Agoda.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Hotels.com$59
Booking.com$59
Travelocity$59
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveller rating
545
529
109
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
545
529
109
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mukesh kumar comfortable stay great hospitality promenade apartment microwave monsoon sofa cooperative dam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2021

I had to unfortunately cancel our new year booking as our puppy ( a 6 month old beagle) got a fracture. Mr Pandey has been very helpful in making the cancellation easy. I have decided that I will certainly book again and recommend this hotel to all my travel colleagues

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Service
1  Thank Indriyajit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh Kumar, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2021

Dear Mr. Indriyajit,
We thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor !
It was most unfortunate not to have you with us. We wish your pet a speedy recovery.
Your Heartfelt thanks is defiantly conveyed to Sandeep and he joins me in thanking you.
We equally look forward to have you with us at the earliest.
Warm regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2021 via mobile

Nice place to be even for one day outing from Pune.

I got a very good pure vegetarian north Indian restaurant DELHI DA DHABA... excellent freh food at very reasonable prices
I liked tava roti and mutter paneer the most

Lots of waterside walking bays

Water rides are also available

Place needs maintenance a bit but overall very nice experience

Room tip: At Lavasa entry point you need to pay rs 500 entry charges which includes parking charges inside all places.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vshri12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh Kumar, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2021

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking time out to share your encouraging and a valuable feedback on your stay with us!

We are glad to know that you had an excellent stay .

Looking forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us in the future soon!

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2021 via mobile

Lavasa gives you the feel of a place which could have been an oasis, but lost its way somewhere. Given the project is stalled, large parts are derelict. However the natural beauty is amazing

We had a comfortable stay in the waterfront. The staff was very helpful, and assisted in changing rooms when we needed to. The rooms are very big and well appointed.

It’s a pity that the waterfront area was largely shut, with only a few shops open. Once things open I’m sure this place would be bustling with activity.

PS: Also consider Ekaant retreat - situated at a height it has stunning views and a good restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dhruvshah88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh Kumar, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2021

Dear Mr. Shah,

We are glad that every aspect of our hospitality impressed you, making your stay comfortable.
We understand that a seamless experience is possible only when every aspect of a guest’s stay is perfect.
Once again, we appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Warmest regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2021

Had the most lovely stay. The rooms were beautiful and the staff was very helpful and accomodating. We extended our stay in the last minute and the staff accomodated us graciously with honest and impeccable service.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sukanyashri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh Kumar, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Dear Ms. Sukanya,
We express our gratitude for your kind review that briefs the wonderful experience you had with us.
It is great to know that you found our accommodation excellent & hospitality impeccable.
Thank you again for commending our offerings on this forum.
We look forward to your early return.
Warm regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2021

I stayed in this beautiful properly for a week..the location is amazing overlooking the promenade and lake..the rooms are aesthetically designed and housekeeping is of best standards..the staff was very welcoming and hospitable. Mr sandeep at reception was very co operative and welcoming and took care of all my needs...it is amazing place to stay in lavasa..

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank anil j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh Kumar, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2021

Dear Mr. Anil,
Many thanks for your perfect endorsement of our services.
We comprehend the needs of our guests and go to great lengths to ensure that every detail is meticulously maintained to extend a rejuvenating experience.
We are glad that you were impressed with everything that we had to offer at our hotel.
We are also pleased to know that our Housekeeping staff and Sandeep, could leave such a positive impression upon you.
Thank you again for commending the multiple facets of our hotel.
It was a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to your continuous patronage.
Thanks and regards.
Mukesh Kumar
General Manager
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews