We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
US$ 48
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
PricelineUS$ 58
Expedia.comUS$ 62
Orbitz.comUS$ 62
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveller rating
545
527
107
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
545
527
107
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mukesh kumar comfortable stay great hospitality promenade apartment microwave monsoon sofa cooperative
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2021

Had the most lovely stay. The rooms were beautiful and the staff was very helpful and accomodating. We extended our stay in the last minute and the staff accomodated us graciously with honest and impeccable service.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sukanyashri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh Kumar, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Dear Ms. Sukanya,
We express our gratitude for your kind review that briefs the wonderful experience you had with us.
It is great to know that you found our accommodation excellent & hospitality impeccable.
Thank you again for commending our offerings on this forum.
We look forward to your early return.
Warm regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2021

I stayed in this beautiful properly for a week..the location is amazing overlooking the promenade and lake..the rooms are aesthetically designed and housekeeping is of best standards..the staff was very welcoming and hospitable. Mr sandeep at reception was very co operative and welcoming and took care of all my needs...it is amazing place to stay in lavasa..

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank anil j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh Kumar, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2021

Dear Mr. Anil,
Many thanks for your perfect endorsement of our services.
We comprehend the needs of our guests and go to great lengths to ensure that every detail is meticulously maintained to extend a rejuvenating experience.
We are glad that you were impressed with everything that we had to offer at our hotel.
We are also pleased to know that our Housekeeping staff and Sandeep, could leave such a positive impression upon you.
Thank you again for commending the multiple facets of our hotel.
It was a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to your continuous patronage.
Thanks and regards.
Mukesh Kumar
General Manager
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2021

Nice and clean room. Positive vibes. Everything is well maintained and modern. You find all the channels on TV (Major + point) Right on the Lake. Thanks Sandeep (Hotel manager) for our lovely stay. Loved it.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shivankur12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh Kumar, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Dear Mr. Shivankur,
We love to hear from our guests and are delighted to know that our warm hospitality made such a positive difference to your experience.
Guest care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive guests’ commendation.
Your kind remarks and special appreciation of one of our team members mean a lot to us.
We will ensure that Sandeep is duly recognized for his excellent efforts.

Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to welcome you with another enriching experience.

Warmest Regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2021

Amazing stay.... excellent service provided considering the pandemic......
Very humble guy...... Samee.... Front office
IMPRESSIVE.......
Samiullah ,just the right guy to have at the heart of operations..... FRONT OFFICE

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TabrezSayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh Kumar, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021

Dear Mr. Sayed,
We thank you for taking time out to give your feedback about us on Trip Advisor.
We value your feedback as your comments are vital for us to continue improving all our facilities and boosting moral of our staff.
We thank you for your compliments and are glad that we were able to meet your expectations.
Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff, including Samee and they are grateful for the appreciation.
We look forward to welcoming you again at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa.
Thanks and warm regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021 via mobile

I stayed with my wife and our twin daughters from 3rd to 5th July 21 in their 1 Bhk spacious apartment facing promenade. The apartment was well equipped with dining table, sofa, tv and a working kitchen which had microwave, induction cooker, refrigerator and cooking vessels. The view was very relaxing in the rains facing the lake and promenade.
Mr Samee at the front desk was very helpful and provided us all assistance whenever needed. Currently most of the popular restaurants of Lavasa are closed but food can be ordered in the room or also be prepared as the kitchen has all facilities.
Lavasa is not a crowded place like Lonavla and much safer to roam around in an easy way.

Room tip: Select promenade facing apartments.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AJAYTRAVELOGUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh Kumar, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Dear Mr. Ajay.
Many thanks for sharing the review of your wonderful stay at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa!
It is heartening to know that our hospitality made you feel pampered and added value to your stay.
Your appreciation and acknowledgement of the various aspects of our services and facilities have been conveyed to our teams, Including Samee.
They are elated and motivated to provide even better hospitality.
We look forward to your early return!
Thanks and warm regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews