We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 29
View deal
Hotels.com
US$ 29
View deal
Agoda.com
US$ 36
US$ 25
View deal
SAVE US$ 11
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
PricelineUS$ 29
StayForLong
Trip.comUS$ 36
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveller rating
535
521
107
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
535
521
107
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews promenade facing studio apartment water front room service mountain view courteous staff nice experience rooms are spacious quality of food lake shaw kitchenette utensils sofa cooperative activity terms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2020

We booked the waterfront shaw for 2 nights 31st December 2019 and 1st January 2020.
Reason - It is one of the good Pet Friendly hotels around Pune.
- last year also we celebrated new years eve here and were happy with the food cleanliness and service.
- This year we asked for a promenade facing studio apartment and paid 13000/- for the same.
Last year for the same amount we got a one bedroom apartment - mountain facing.
To our acute disappointment we were allotted a 10/12 promenade facing room, with just a bed, a minuscule kitchenette and small bathroom.
Not even a table or chair in the room.
No hangers in the cupboard. Some Bathroom fittings were taped to the wall.
In short - Bad maintenance and NO value for money paid.
The Next day the Manager shifted us to a one bedroom apartment but by then our new year experience was already spoiled.
Morning buffet breakfast was tasteless on both days and burnt chole were served with poori on the 1st.
As it is there are very few other eating options left in Lavasa presently.
The cleanliness standard and service in the hotel is still of high quality.
For us - not a good experience.
Advice - Do not book the promenade facing studio apartment.
It is an expensive and bad deal.
Always book mountain facing studio or apartment.

Room tip: Do not book the promenade facing studio apartment - Bad deal Book mountain facing studio or apartment.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belu2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear Dr. Singh,
We thank you for your appreciation of our cleanliness standards and services offered by our staff to you on your second visit to The Waterfront Shaw.
We had allotted room as per your booking i.e. 01 Studio apartment promenade facing. Studio apartment consists of 01 Bedroom with Kitchen and wash room. All these are there in a studio apartment.
Since hotel was full on 31st Dec 2019 and we did not had room to upgrade you, we promised to upgrade you the next day and which we rightly did without any extra charges.
We apologize for breakfast not standing up to your expectation. Same was taken up with our chef in charge. We have taken corrective measures and implemented the same.
However we always hold our guests in high esteem and go out of our way to look after them.
We would like you not to hold this against us and offer us another opportunity to look after you.
We assure you, there will be marked differences on point you have suggested.
We would personally like to meet up with you on your next visit and assure you of our best of services.
Thanks and warm regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

Room is really nice and food too but views from room is not good. Access to lively lake front is just out side hotel. We visited after new year holidays so quite peaceful. I will rate average on value for money for this place with must have breakfast

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Unmesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Dear Mr. Unmesh,
We thank you for your appreciation of room size along with amenities offered.
We are glad to know that you liked the food served to you at our restaurant.
Please accept our apology for view from your room not standing up to your expectation.
We will definitely consider this on your next visit and offer you room of your choice from where you will like the view.
We look forward to your next visit at earliest.
Warmest of regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

My stay at the hotel was very pleasant - the rooms are spacious and very nicely maintained. One specific experience that I would like to share - My booking with the hotel ran into some confusion which I realised only when I reached the hotel. The hotel front desk managed by Mr Sunil and the GM of hotel My Mukesh went beyond my expectation to help me solve the confusion. They also took care of my family by allocating a room so that they are comfortable, while I was busy sorting out the issue with my travel agency. Even though it was 30th of Dec, when most hotels are want to make the max of the possible, the help extended by these two gentlemen in terms of proper guidance to resolution of issue as well as taking care of my family is highly commendable with no losses incurred by me. I would strongly recommend the hotel, not only for this great gesture, but also because it is a nice property, nice staff and also for its location.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AwanS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear Mr. Awan,
Thank you for sparing your invaluable time to post this excellent review of our hotel.
It means the world to us!
We are humbled to learn that the hard work put in by the team is bearing fruition and are thrilled that you were privy to such a wonderful experience – “Atithi Devo Bhava!”
We reiterate our commitment to ensure customer delight and look forward to having you stay with us during your future visits to Lavasa.
Once again, many thanks for endorsing our products and services on this forum and recommending us to discerning travelers.
Thanks and warm regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

Lavasa isn't in the pink of health off late, but this hotel still keeps it going, the staff are polite and cooperative. Well appointed suites with decent interiors. Is a bit old now, but that's expected in an economy such as Lavasa lately.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SuranaSunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2019

Dear Mr. Surana,
Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement.
We are glad that you had a memorable stay.
We are truly grateful for the wonderful words you have said about the hotel location, entire staff and service provided,
We look forward to pampering you once again during your next visit to Lavasa!
Thanks and warm regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019

Great time spent. Good service and food.. A must visit. Overall a fabulous expect.the stay was well taken care of.the room was clean and well kept. The surroundings were peaceful. An unwinding experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DsouzaMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Dear Mr. D'souza,
Many thanks for your patronage and bestowing us with excellent rating following your stay with us.
It is a delight to know that we could provide you a relaxing sanctuary, replete with close to home comfort and contemporary luxuries.
We are glad that our impeccable services and the food spread added value to your stay.
Our entire team joins me in expressing their most sincere gratitude for this special recognition.
Once again, many thanks for endorsing our products and services on this forum and recommending us to discerning travelers.
We look forward to your continuous visits.
Thanks and warm regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews