We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/07/22
Expedia.com
$59
View deal
Trip.com
$50
View deal
Hotels.com$59
Booking.com$56
Travelocity$59
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveller rating
545
529
109
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
545
529
109
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mukesh kumar comfortable stay great hospitality promenade apartment microwave monsoon sofa cooperative dam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

We were upgraded on our first visit and the room was clean and beautiful. The food was good. Service was quick. Not many options as many restaurants were under maintenance, hopefully next visit we get to try the various tastes. Will surely make a visit again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lilliannoronha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Dear Ms. Noronha,
We'd like to thank you for choosing us out of all other incredible resorts.
We're extremely happy to know that we impressed you in every way.
We're glad to know we were able to impress you right from our efficient staff to our splendid culinary artists, luxurious suites and the magical ambiance.
Your suggestion about restaurants are well taken and will be implemented.
We all loved to serve you with our best and hope to see you soon.
Warmest regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2019

Excellent staff. Good rooms and breakfast. But found a bit expencive everything just at your fingertips. If Lunch and dinner would have been included then would have been much more better. But still the overall experience was good and will surely visit again.

Room tip: Excellent rooms. I will surely visit again
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vishbajpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2019

Dear Mr. Vishal,
We thank you for choosing The Waterfront Shaw to spend a peaceful holiday.
Your appreciation and acknowledgement of the various aspects of our services and facilities have been conveyed to our teams. They are elated and motivated to provide even better hospitality.
As for pricing at restaurants are concerned, we would like to mention that rates are decided on various factors and we can say that our rates are reasonable in comparison to other restaurants in vicinity.
Thank you again for commending the multiple facets of our hotel.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again and we look forward to your continuous patronage.
Warm regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019

It wasn't good enough. Though service was very poor. Calling from room to reception and then serving would take way much longer to serve. Breakfast was good but one dish was faul smelling. This is more like one day trip without stay. For pet owners they allow to carry posts with you. No sports at all. One day trip

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shailesh707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2019

Dear Mr. Shailesh,
We thank you for your feedback on this forum.
Would like to mention that 05 person and 02 pet dogs in 01 Bedroom Apartment will never be GOOD ENOUGH.
However, we regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with delay in service.
Once again, thank you for your support and we hope your next visit will be unmarred by any glitch.
Thanks and regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019

Though the place Lavasa looks more like a ghost town but still this place stands out. The service apartment is extremely clean and tidy. The location is very happening and the service was very good too. Having renounced restaurant Revival serving you Gujrati thali also adds up to the plus point.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 81Vishal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Dear Mr. Vishal,
We appreciate you taking your time out to share your encouraging and a valuable feedback on your stay with us!
We are glad that you had an excellent stay and would like to thank you for your appreciation in terms of facilities, food & services that was provided.
We thank you once again for your wonderful feedback and look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us in the future soon!
Warm regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019

Nice hotel located in main area with good quality and facility. Service was great. Staffs are really good. Room was clean and spacious for 2 persons. Quality of food was good. Room include free breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roam309804
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing the review of your wonderful stay at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa!
It is heartening to know that our hospitality made you feel pampered and added value to your stay.
Your appreciation and acknowledgement of the various aspects of our services and facilities have been conveyed to our teams, they are elated and motivated to provide even better hospitality.
Your praise and recommendation of our hotel is a true inspiration for our team in their endeavor to exceed guest expectations.
We look forward to your early return!
Warmest regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews