We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Hotels.com
$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Agoda.com
$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Priceline$69
Booking.com$70
Hurb$75
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveller rating
545
529
109
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
545
529
109
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mukesh kumar comfortable stay great hospitality promenade apartment microwave monsoon sofa cooperative dam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2019

Nice hotel located in main area with good quality and facility. Service was great. Staffs are really good. Room was clean and spacious for 2 persons. Quality of food was good. Room include free breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roam309804
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing the review of your wonderful stay at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa!
It is heartening to know that our hospitality made you feel pampered and added value to your stay.
Your appreciation and acknowledgement of the various aspects of our services and facilities have been conveyed to our teams, they are elated and motivated to provide even better hospitality.
Your praise and recommendation of our hotel is a true inspiration for our team in their endeavor to exceed guest expectations.
We look forward to your early return!
Warmest regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019

The property is well maintained but the surrounding is quite dead. Lavasa looks like a ghost town with half constructed buildings and deserted streets. Most of the restaurants were shut even on diwali weekend. Not much activity around. The place has a lot of potential but needs to be developed.

Room tip: The rooms are neat clean and comfortable.
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pioneer37642463620
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Dear Guest,
We thank you for appreciating the maintenance of our property. No doubt, we do take care of our place to slightest details and feel elated when the same is liked by our valued guests.
Your concern about Lavasa will be taken up with Lavasa management team for their necessary action.
Thanks and warm regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Lavasa is a very beautiful place to visit, a small City 2 hours from Pune built in Italian style architecture. If you visit Lavasa, prefer a stay at the Waterfront Shaw which offers amazing serviced apartments. They have a huge open space and nearby water sport activities. Perfect family place to enjoy

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lovefortravellll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your patronage and bestowing us with excellent rating following your stay with us.
We are glad that our impeccable services and the food spread added value to your stay.
Our entire team joins me in expressing their most sincere gratitude for this special recognition.
Once again, many thanks for endorsing our products and services on this forum and recommending us to discerning travelers.
We look forward to your continuous visits.
Warm regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

Wonderful place with well maintained apartments. Courteous staff and great service.
Lake view from living room is amazing
Only thing could be better is to have all Restraurants open
Definitely worth a stay..

Room tip: Lake view room
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sridhar_Kotyada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Dear Mr. Sridhar,
Thank you for taking time out to share your reviews.
It is our endeavor to ensure that every guest has a comfortable and wonderful experience at the hotel and your review helps us to reaffirm our efforts.
Your compliments about the staff, services and Quality of food is very motivating.
Your kind words of appreciation have been conveyed to the entire team who helped in curating a memorable experience for you.
Your suggestion about opening all the restaurants is well taken and we will work on them from our end.
Looking forward to having you back soon.
Regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

Nice hotel,staff is very polite,,, beautiful location lake view, mountain view, rooms are so special made studio.beautiful rooms....room service very fast.....1 more suggestions...keep room freshener... thanks

Room tip: Keep room freshener
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anirudha7784
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear Mr. Anirudha,
Thanks a lot for taking time to write a kind review.
It is always a great feeling to hear an inspiring feedback from our delighted guest.
We are glad to know that we could extend a pleasant experience during your stay with us.
Entire team members are overwhelmed by your words of appreciation.
Thank you once again for giving us the perfect rating and we eagerly await your next visit.
Thanks and warm regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews