We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Booking.com
$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$56
View deal
Expedia.com$71
Hotels.com$71
Travelocity$71
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveller rating
545
529
109
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
545
529
109
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mukesh kumar comfortable stay great hospitality promenade apartment microwave monsoon sofa cooperative dam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2019

we went to lavassa on a weekday which was a big mistake that we made. It appeared to be a ghost town. We went during monsoon so there were heavy rains but the clouds, the fog, the small water falls and the lake front view took our breath away. The hotels and the eating joints in the promenade are not well maintained but we got a lip smacking hot pizza which we loved to the core. It was raining heavily so could'nt enjoy much had we got a second pair of clothes and towels we would have set us free roaming around in the rains.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vivek_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Dear Mr. Vivek,
We thank you for your feedback post your stay in this forum !
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the rain, fog, cloud, waterfall and spectacular view from your apartment.
We are happy to note that you also enjoyed hot lip smacking pizza in such a weather.
We have taken note of the issues that you have highlighted and the same has distressed us.
Please be assured that we would tie up the loose ends and mark you next visit with only excellence.
Thank you again for staying at our hotel.
We hope you would give us another chance to accommodate you and craft a seamless experience.
Warm regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

Good things
Location: Bang on the promenade
Staff: Reception and house keeping staff is courteous and polite

Bad things:
Location: Nothing to do anymore of the promenade since 80% shops are permanently closed
Staff: Restaurant staff, in room dining, person who delivers your luggage to your room have devil may care attitude. Your concern is none of their concern
Price: Too much for standard rooms with nothing to do around
Food: Virtually no option available. I ordered a chicken Caesar salad. What was delivered, after an hour was lettuce and bread crumbs in mayonnaise. Though it was given for free due to the delay, but the quality was so bad that we had to throw it away

Lavasa doesn't exist anymore; caution before visiting

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vipul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Dear Mr. Vipul,
We thank you for your feedback and appreciation of our location, Front Office and House Keeping staff.
It saddens us to know that there were some aspects of your visit that did not reach the level of satisfaction that you would have liked.
Your feedback has been passed onto the management team to look into and see what best can be done to improve our guest experience. Feedback from all our guests is always appreciated as we become aware of areas that needs improvement enabling us to make your next visit a seamless one.
We genuinely regret the experience you had as this is certainly not the kind of experience we want our guests to carry with them. We have noted your feedback and would like to assure you that corrective measures will be in place. We sincerely hope you revisit us; giving us another chance to deliver seamless hospitality services to you in the near future.
Warm regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019

Rooms cleanliness is very well. Issue is about food taste and quality as for breakfast which was offered was pathetic and food services are terrible. But for stay and hospitality is best. Kindly look for food quality.

Room tip: Make sure to take room 311 best one.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yashraj6206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2019

Dear Guest.
We thank you for choosing The Waterfront Shaw to stay with your family.
Your appreciation and acknowledgement of the various aspects of our services and facilities have been conveyed to our teams. They are elated and motivated to provide even better hospitality.
With regards to your suggestions on quality of food we will take this up internally with our Kitchen team and will initiate corrective measures at the earliest.
We offer our apology for the inconvenience caused.
We thank you once again for your frank feedback and look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us in the future soon!
Warm regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

Entry fee to Lavasa is 500 and Waterfrontshaw rooms are perfect for leisure time... 5 star to room.. But Food here is Pathetic.. Breakfast which they offer is worse and food service is worse.. A lot has changed here for years kindly visit Lavasa just for one day picnic

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yash6206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Dear Mr. Yash,
We thank you for your 5* rating for our rooms and are glad to know that you had a perfect leisure time with your family at our place.
Your feedback about our food and services are well taken and corrective measures will be initiated.
We request you not to take this a typical incident against us and offer us another opportunity to look after you.
We look forward to your early return !
Thanks and warm regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2019

You will love the hotel because of its big size, cleanliness and hospitality of staff but i would not recommend lavasa as a tourist destination where you can enjoy. Lavasa as a place has nothing to offer as such.

Room tip: Very Nice and Big Room.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnshBagpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2019

Dear Mr. Ansh.
We appreciate taking out time to give your feedback on Trip Advisor.
We thank you for your compliments and are glad that we were able to meet your expectations.
We are glad to know that you liked our apartment for the space, size, view, location and cleanliness.
As for activities that one can do at Lavasa, please let me list a few.
- The Water Sports : High Speed Jet ski, Peddle / Rowing Boat, Cruise Boat, Splash Pad Etc.
- Nature Trail : Beautiful walk in a man-made ambiance of Jungle.
- Adventure Sports at X-Thrill, like Rock Climbing, Rappelling, Rifle Shooting, All Terrain Vehicle etc.
- Mini Train that takes you around Lavasa.
- Tandem cycles and various other cycles that you can ride.
- Almost 02 Kms. of Promenade by water body to take a walk.
We thank you for choosing Waterfront Shaw for your stay and look forward to have you at our place soon. Assuring you of our best of services.
Thanks and warm regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews