We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend @ Waterfront Shaw Lavasa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lavasa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We were @ lavasa on 12th May for a weekend break. Its a well maintained hill station. Though a very small portion is now operational. We had a booked a night @ waterfront shaw. Its a good apartment housing option in lavasa. Location wise it is well placed bang on the lavasa promenade. The view from the room is not that great. Infact I found only Ekaant to have the best view (But its far off from the town center, which is the hub of lavasa).
Our room was a spacious 1BHK and it was fully airconditioned. If you have an option go for the higher floors and yes definitely go for the promenade views. There is a canal in front of the promenade which was dry when we had visited. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Room service is quick and they have a bunch of enthusiastic staff (full marks for tht  ).
The breakfast buffet (complimentary with the stay) is served at The American All Diner restaurant. The spread was good, had nice mix of Indian and continental options. My mom relished the Indian fare and where as my daughter enjoyed the eggs.
You have multiple dining & snacks options on the promenade. We decided to try out Chor bizarre. Food was excellent and ambience was perfect. I hear good things about their outlet in Delhi, I guess this was near it. It’s a bit expensive. The sharabi kababi tikka masala was divine. Chicken was perfectly grilled and USP was the gravy. BTW waterfront shaw room service has options to order from most of the restaurants from the promenade.
Apart from getting bikes from the reception, they really don’t have any other activities in the shaw. But then you have options around (X-Thrill, boating and yes you get complimentary entry to the Lavasa club).
All in all its a nice place for a weekend. There is nothing wow about the place. But still you wont complain as whatever they provide, you can experience professionalism.
Few unexpected gestures. (Added brownie points)
• You will find your car washed and a pamphlet saying its done so. Nice.
• The Reception gave us 2 bottles of water for the journey back. Sweet.
• Staff offered us bikes for morning trails. Nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Vikas_K_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Mr. Vikas.

We thank you for taking time out to give feedback on your stay at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa.
We value your feedback as it helps us evaluate and enhance our services.

We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff and they are grateful for the appreciation. Appreciation from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to strive to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The waterfront shaw, Lavasa, very soon.

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

899 - 903 of 947 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

Had been hearing abt lavasa since couple of years. Experienced the peace and serenity finally! It's a little far away from mumbai , the ghat is pretty steep, but if u like to just relax and not do much this is the place. The hotel is the best located amongst the other few options. The service is good n prompt, rooms are neat and clean and spacious. Food options are limited, but good ones. Not much to do, so go there only if u like to sit quietly and relax!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
9  Thank aum1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking time out to give us your feedback on your stay at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa. We value your feedback as it helps us evaluate and enhance our services.
We thank you for your compliments on services, neat and clean rooms. The same is being conveyed to all staff.

we would like to mention that we have the following dining options.
- The All American diner.
- Chor Bizarre.
- Oriental Octopus.
- Granmas Homemade.
- Pizzavala.
- Tabakh.
- Past Times.
- Twisteez and
- Chat Waat.

All above mentioned outlets are managed and operated by us. In fact we are the only apartment suite hotel in Lavasa, that has so many dining options.

As for activities that Lavasa has to offer, we have the following.
- The Water Sports.
- Adventure Sports - X-Thrill
- Nature Trail.
- Kids Playing Zone.
- Bambooza Factory.
- Nursery
- Bowling Alley and Electronic Games
- Movie Theatre
- Toy Train Ride.

We look forward to have you again at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, to enjoy all our eateries and activities at Lavasa.

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Went with family for a weekend trip from Pune. Selected the Waterfront Shaw for its location and for the "furnished apartment" kind of concept that makes you feel at home rather than staying in a typical Hotel. The rooms are equipped with an Induction heater, Microwave, refirgerator etc which makes it possible for doing some cooking yourself if you are interested. Good choice of restaurants right under the Hotel (Chor Bizzare, The Blue Octopus, Granma's Bakery etc). Liked it for the location and convinience, would stay again whenever in Lavasa.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ashish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterfrontshaw, Owner at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear Mr. Ashish.

We thank you for taking time out to give your feedback on our property, The Waterfront Shaw on Trip Advisor.

We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us.

As a hospitality company, we strive to maintain service standards that exceed our guests' expectations. We are glad we were to meet yours and we assure you that we will strive to meet them each time.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Waterfront Shaw.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Had been booked by the travel desk at the Hotel in Bombay on their recommendation. I was their for a weekend. Had an excellent time with friendly people and service. Location is to die for. Could not have found a better place to unwind. Rooms and the amenities are good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Johnbtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterfrontshaw, Owner at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Guest.

Greetings from The Waterfront Shaw !

We thank you for your feedback on your stay at our property and happy to know that you had an excellent stay.

We look forward to have you again with us assure you of best of our services.

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

enjoyed a short break to laavasa from mumbai and this hotel is meant for that, riverside brunces et all - good time

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank H0spitalityTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterfrontshaw, Owner at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking time out to give us your feedback on your stay at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a good time staying with us.

We thank you for choosing The Waterfront Shaw for your stay and look forward to welcome you back again.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa.
Contact No : +91 9920081024

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lavasa
0.5 km away
Mercure Lavasa
Mercure Lavasa
#2 of 3 in Lavasa
909 reviews
0.2 km away
Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa
31.0 km away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.2 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune
34.9 km away
Le Royale
Le Royale
#16 of 16 in Hinjewadi
117 reviews
26.6 km away
Aamby Valley City
Aamby Valley City
#1 of 1 in Aamby Valley City
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa

Address: Village Dasve | Post-Mose Via-Panshet Taluka-Mulshi, Lavasa 412107, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lavasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lavasa
Price Range: ₹ 3,832 - ₹ 9,289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa designed on the famous Portofino style of architecture is located on the amazing promenade of Lake Dasve, nestled between Lake Warasgaon and the picturesque mountain ranges of Lavasa. A boutique all suites full serviced apartment offering a choice of studio, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments that can comfortably host a family, the hotel also operates ten branded F&B outlets on its sprawling promenade which include The All American Diner - serving hearty American meals through the day; Chor Bizarre - Fine Dining Indian Cuisine; Orient 8 - South East Asian Cuisine; Past Times - English Pub; Granma's Homemade - Bakery; Pizzavala - serves homemade Pizzas; Tabakh - Lebanese Cuisine; Tikka Town - Indian fast food; Cafe Promenade - Multi Cuisine Al Fresco dining in fair weather; Chaat Waat - Indian street food; Twisteez - a unique QSR fried potato snack on a stick. All rooms are fully furnished with air-conditioned bedrooms with attached bath. Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, Tea/Coffee Maker and supplies, crockery. Cable TV and Free Wi-Fi Internet in rooms/ Free In-room entertainment (movies and games on demand). Full security - Electronic door locks, Room Safes, Writing Tables Plus *Toiletry set, *weighing scale, *hair dryer. Daily needs - Daily Newspaper/ Daily Car Wash/ Free Ice. Resident guests are pampered and spoilt for choice, whether it is free delivery of newspapers, ice or freshly baked bread to all rooms, daily complimentary car wash, free cycles and games consoles for kids, a pet friendly hotel that gently bids you goodbye with a memento of a personal photograph along with a rare bloom of the indigenous Karvi plant besides packaged drinking water to thoughtfully take care of your return journey, we work hard to make each visit of yours a memorable experience. The Waterfront Shaw also boasts of being the only resort in the country that offers Free Hollywood Movies on Demand through its state of the art Walt Disney acquired MovieBeam service. An RCI affiliated and award winning Platinum resort, The Waterfront Shaw also manages The Dasvino Town & Country Club which includes: The Karvi Spa & Salon, Swimming Pool, Nautilius Gym, Tennis Courts, Squash Courts, Snooker & Games Rooms, Card Room, Kid's Play Area, Amphitheater, Conference Rooms besides Oriental Octopus - Fine Dining South East Asian Cuisine; Dance Vino - Bar & Lounge; The Deck - Multi cuisine All Day Dining; Lounge & Tea Room By The Lake. Needless to mention, entry to the club for its guests is complimentary as well as use of the swimming pool that overlooks the lake Dasve and the Nautilus gym. Special discounts and privileges are also extended for partaking other services at the attached club In April 2013 The Waterfront Shaw became India's first hotel to earn the "Certified Guest Service Property" title awarded by the American Hotel & Lodging Educational Institute (EI). To earn the title, all front-line employees completed EI's Guest Service Gold Training program and successfully passed the Certified Guest Service Professional (CGSP) exam. Trip advisor has recognized the property with its Certificate of Excellence for three consecutive years 2012 - 2013 - 2014. The property consistently receives praise for its guest service, which is amply demonstrated through its Top Rating amongst all hotels in Lavasa Some of the other awards won by The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa are; - RCI Platinum Award 2014, Best Timeshare Resort, Mid Category, Mumbai Region - Make My Trip Platinum Pick Year 2013 For Stellar Performance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Expedia, Yatra, Booking.com, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa Hotel Lavasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing