We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
0
0
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
0
2
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

Inspired by reading reviews on booking dot com I reserved a room in this hotel for 1 night on 4th February 2020, and had the terrible experience of hotel staying. It cannot have any rating in international standard and should not be included in any reputable hotel booking websites. Can not explain how dirty the rooms and bathrooms are let alone the hotel premises. I had to cover the pillows with my tee shirts and did not use the blanket and had almost sleepless night. Did not feel like taking any shower in the filthy bathroom and checked out in the morning as quick as I could. Unexpected in a place like Shanti Niketon. Not at all suitable for western travellers.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ziaandmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2019

Do not expect great hospitality. Very basic amenities they have. The room was a bit smelly, No power back up, No lift while power cut. Food is alright. Staffs were warm though. I gave an extra one rating for the staffs. They were helpful.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Funtanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

very bad experience. hotel owner doesnt respect guests and ask for payment for even complimentary water bottle and breakfast. When i explained that this is complimentary and almost fought for it, he said okay but you can only take 1 dish. the rooms are dirty. bathrooms are dirty. he asks for money to even get the bathrooms cleaned. he makes you pay if you have done online booking since he says that i get less money for online bookings and i dont respect people who comes to my hotel through online booking. i reached hotel 10 minutes prior to check inn time and the room was ready but he said that if you want to check inn now, then you will have to pay me rs. 500. then he made me wait for almost 2 hours past the check inn time and said that for omline bookings, we get less money and we will do like this only. you can complain wherever you want. such a horrible owner, such a horrible hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Pallav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a good option for those searching for budget accommodation.Rooms are maintained with good room service,though the building is bit old.There is a rest offering 4 meals as well as room service options.Food offered is of average taste.Staff is well behaved n helpful.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnkitaB253
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews