We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, excellent setting.”
Review of Kharimati Resort

Kharimati Resort
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Bolpur
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 January 2020

Kharimati serves good quality food consistently. Their 'thalis' consist of rice,dal,alu/begun bhaja, ghee, alu posto,chutney. If you have 'Chicken or Mutton Thali' they will add the relevant type of meat. Food quality is good and seems to have been in uniform

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank sayak_chakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

We went to Kharimati restaurant for two times. We had a very tasty and spicy dinner and, evaluating the offer of Bolpurthe, the day after we came back for breakfast. Also the egg toast contained chilli peppers
However, the place was nice and the price was honest.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank kekau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019

I went there few times last week and this week. Place is nice. Food is below average in taste. Staff are not committed type. Bar has very few varieties of Beer, In fact on 3 Dec, they said they have only TUBORG strong beer.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SwapanH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019

I visited this place 1 week back and had my lunch. The food is worse than I imagined. The price is really high compared to the quality of the food. I totally recommend not to eat at this place.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Sumit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

The place is definitely one of the good properties around. They serve quality food at pocket price. The area is clean too and very well maintained.The greenery around is the best which you miss in the city.
The backdraw is the staff and their service. It takes ages for them to place the menu card on the table and even longer if something is requested. You have to call out to them innumerable times and then they would attend you! May be they are more attentive to native people which is why our table was missed by them. But one should know that if the customer service is this poor then people will never come back here even if you have quality food at your restaurant!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank suparna1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kharimati Resort also viewed

Bolpur, Birbhum District
Bolpur, Birbhum District
 
Santiniketan, Birbhum District
Bolpur, Birbhum District
 

Been to Kharimati Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.