We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Kids loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

My kids 9 and 7 had the best time. Travelled at the right time, was upgraded to gulf view. Recommend this! My initial reservation was for a kid suite and I didn't care what the view would be. Boy, was I wrong! Our upgrade was for two adjoining standard gulf view rooms with balconies. Breathtaking views and a place to store wet and sandy clothes was a plus. My kids went around the lazy river pool more times than I could count. It was a safe and appropriate environment. We enjoyed the easy access to the beach. Yes, the breakfast and pool bar are expensive. Some of the staff tried harder than others. I was pleasantly surprised with the property especially since I don't consider Holiday Inn a luxury brand.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bigx2papa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnisfreeMedia, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Bigx2papa, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments reagrding your stay here at the Holiday Inn Resort. We are so happy your kid's had a wonderful time and you enjoyed the upgrades. We look forward to your next visit!
Charlie Allen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    346
    100
    33
    15
See reviews for
716
402
37
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Our family of four stayed here for three nights in late May, and we loved it. I chose it based largely on reviews from this website, as well as pictures of the hotel and grounds. I was not disappointed by the pool or beach. The pool's water was just the right temperature, and we all enjoyed the lazy river and hot tubs. It was not crowded at all either.

The room itself was smaller than I expected. We had a room with two queens, gulf side, with a microwave and refrigerator, and it felt very small for four (two are teenagers). We squeezed in a rollaway bed, but barely. But that's okay -- the tradeoff was the excellent pool and beach.

The breakfast buffet was excellent, but quite expensive. We did not eat any other meals at the hotel restaurant. The fitness room was very good also.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ksmom2Kansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine H, AGM at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Thank you for your review, we have been a little busy over the last 5 years. I am so sorry it took us this long to acknowledge you. Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Beautiful property, great location! Pool with lazy river is fun, never seemed crowded. Staff did a great job of keeping non guests out. Our room was at the end of a hall and from the balcony we could only hear the giant a/c unit of the Hilton next door. After one night I asked if we could be moved and the wonderful staff put us on the top floor! Super clean as well! Loved staying there, highly recommend!

Room Tip: Don't get end room on west side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amyrenn92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine H, AGM at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Thank you for your review, we have been a little busy over the last 5 years. I am so sorry it took us this long to acknowledge you. Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

This was a really luxurious hotel - especially one that fit within our budget! We had a double-double room and it was very spacious, with extremely comfortable beds. It was very clean (although housekeeping did come very late in the day by most standards), with nice little touches like make-up remover in the room. Even though we didn't have a Gulf-view room the view was still wonderful.

Staff were very helpful, too, and really quick to deal with any issues.

We did have a problem with the fridge in the room - it was so noisy! Our first night's sleep, or lack of, was awful as the fridge kept making noise and woke us up repeatedly through the night. From that night on, we unplugged the fridge overnight to stop the noise! After that we slept much better.

The pool was beautiful - although they do play music constantly through the day, the same list of songs, which can get very repetitive, and staff are sympathetic but the music gets left on. One massive plus, though, was how close the hotel was to the beach; just a few seconds' walk! We were even able to see dolphin swimming in the Gulf, as we were standing next to the hotel pool.

Another downside was the breakfast; this wasn't included in the price of our stay and the one time we did buy breakfast, it was a selection of pastries for a lot of money. Go down the road and buy breakfast from The Native Cafe instead!

Overall, I'd say we had a really wonderful stay here and, despite a couple of downsides, this is a great place to stay at Pensacola Beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skillfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine H, AGM at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Thank you for your review, we have been a little busy over the last 5 years. I am so sorry it took us this long to acknowledge you. Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

We were looking for a beach hotel that would be easy and the kids could have some freedom and were ecstatic with this place. Everything was convenient and the location made going from the pool to the gulf no more than a one minute walk. The staff are very friendly, food portions huge and overall value was great. We stayed 7 days and, when we needed a break from chillin, used the location to our advantage and got out to see both islands and Pensacola. Another pleasant surprise for my 5 and 8 yr old girls was the mermaid doing free face paintings poolside as well as the pirate shows. Definitely will go back, one of the best family vacations we've had!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnisfreeMedia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay with us, as well as our restaurant and we're pleased to hear that you plan to stay again.

Charlie Allen CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,036 reviews
0.9 km away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
5.5 km away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Address: 14 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,025 - ₹ 28,930
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach, Florida, will make you feel happy from the moment you set your flip-flopped foot inside our door. We’re here for you, offering the amenities you need to plan the perfect vacation – or host the best business meeting. From your private balcony or the terrace of our ample 10,000 square foot event space, take in dazzling views of the sparkling waters and shimmering sands of Pensacola Beach – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor. Its natural beauty is offset by our bright, modern lobby and stylish, comfortable guest rooms – including colorful Kids’ Suites designed with your family in mind. We’re all about fun here at the Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach hotel, and you’ll feel it from the front desk to the pool deck. Our pool is the best on the beach, with cascading waterfalls and a 250-foot seasonally heated Lazy River. There’s no reason to leave the resort, with Riptides Sports Grill and Beachfront Tiki Bar serving up delicious dining and crafty cocktails seven days a week. If you do decide to get out, we’re within walking distance of the beach’s best restaurants, nightlife and activities including charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking and biking. We’re also a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Fort Pickens, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park and the Saenger Theatre. No matter what you like to do, we can point you in the right direction. When you start your day with a smile on your face, there’s no telling where it might take you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Beachside Resort Pensacola
Beachside Hotel Pensacola
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing