We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter at the Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Berry, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Easter at the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Booked this last minute and it was fantastic. I have stayed at this property multiple times when visiting Pensacola Beach and I love it. All rooms have a Gulf View with a Balcony. There are 4 suites situated on the 8th floor and I happened to get one of those. The two at the ends have a private patio while the two in the middle have double balconies. The rooms have are a single King Suite with living room (couch has a pull-out bed) and the king room itself has a two person whirlpool bath. I will be booking this again!

Room Tip: They are all good rooms, all face the Gulf!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    129
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
348
376
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Great customer service, location, and breakfast. Right on the beach (this is the only hotel where every room has a balcony/ gulf view) and a heated pool. The breakfast was amazing with something for everyone to enjoy! A+ customer service, way to go: Tyler, Laura, and Nikki. This is the perfect place to stay. Book this hotel and you won't be disappointed! C. Joffrion

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BestReviews101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wahpeton, North Dakota
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Our room was well maintained as was the hotel. The staff was very nice. The front desk staff was very helpful giving us some local perspective in places to eat and visit. We were very pleased with our stay. The beach and water color was magnificient. The only thing we wished the rooms had was screens on the porch so the doors could be left open at night.

Room Tip: The upper floors give you a nice view of the beach. We stayed on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gl1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I chose this hotel after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, and was DELIGHTED with the results. All the praise is true and the staff at this hotel are working hard to keep it true. The facility itself is great, with large rooms with usable balconies, right on the beach with sugar pure white sand, a nice pool, convenient parking, fairly good wifi and a roomy and attractive lobby and patio with plenty of room to relax. The place looks pretty new and was very clean and fresh. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful and we would certainly go back there. We were there on Spring Break, but are a family and appreciated that it was not overly wild or crowded. We had a great time!

Now we did have one small encounter which soured our experience on the beach. The hotel has sold a license to an outside company to set up and rent chairs and umbrellas on the beach. This group has set up a large number of chairs with umbrellas spaced in clusters of 4 or 6 chairs about 15-20 feet apart. These are of course at the exact perfect distance from the ocean; not so close you have to move with the tide or have people stepping over you, but not so far back you are bothered by the lifeguard vehicles running up and down the beaches. The first day there we only planned to spend about two hours on the beach, so we took our own chairs and blankets out and set up in one of the spaces between two clusters of chair. We were one of the very few people on the beach, and we had a great time playing in the sand and relaxing in OUR chairs. The shade from a rental umbrella partially shaded me, but we did not touch their stuff and there were plenty of unoccupied chairs all along the beach. After an hour or so, I was approached by a rental guy who said I needed to rent the chairs or move; that we couldn't use the beach there (right in front of our hotel!) without renting chairs. Of course we had every right to be there, and we were not causing any loss of income for them, but they were bored and rude and so they argued with me. When I said I would go in and complain to the hotel and find out whether we really could not lounge on the beach without paying them, they changed their claims and said we could only set up in front or behind them but not in between. One guy then backed and told me not to bother going in and asking, we were fine unless someone wanted the chairs near us. We tried to go back to having a great time, but we were repeatedly interrupted and harassed by the other guy, then he would get back up from the guy who kept claiming they were being polite, friendly and reasonable....Lies like that. This was so annoying and upset my kids so much that I told them to leave us completely alone or I would get the hotel staff involved. The one guy came back and apologized and offered to help set up our tent for us if we came the next day and begged me to just forget the whole thing. I planned to do that, but as we were leaving the beach the other jerk stopped me to harass me and my family a bit more! We were LEAVING and he was still inserting himself into our vacation and hassling us! They were way over the line and so upset my kids that we complained at the hotel desk. I never heard if they addressed the problem but I asked them to. These guys insisted they owned the major part of the beach and we could not be there without renting chairs; if so the hotel needs to warn guests of this deal. If not, the hotel needs to rein these guys in and protect their guests' experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floors for the best view, but even the second floor was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BusyMomIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wonder Lake, IL
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This is one of the prettiest settings for a Holiday Inn (or any hotel for that matter) that I have seen! Crystal turquoise waters, flowing gently against the warm, white sands, right out your (all-Gulf-front) balcony rooms. They don't have a bar or restaurant but very nice zero-entry WARM pool, chairs, and like I said, right on the beach. Ample parking. Listening to the waves outside my balcony right now. HIghly recommend. Comparable to Cancun Mexico!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nawlins95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
2.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
1.4 km away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
7.1 km away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.9 km away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Address: 333 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,285 - ₹ 26,251
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EVERY room at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Located away from the crowds(our next door neighbor is a sand dune preserve)but close to everything. Our 100% smoke-free Pensacola Beach hotel offers an outdoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony. Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere serene location with comfortable amenities. The white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are literally in our backyard. Historic and scenic Fort Pickens National Seashore is a few miles from our hotel on Pensacola Beach. Diving, fishing, snorkeling and boating are fun activities nearby, and Quietwater Beach Boardwalk, within walking distance, offers shops and restaurants. Our great island location provides you with endless possibilities. Getting to meetings and conventions is easy as the Pensacola Civic Center is eight miles from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida. The Pensacola State College, Pensacola Christian College and Naval Air Station Pensacola are 15 miles away. Our hotel near Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS) is the perfect place to stay during your business trip. Come Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach and see that the only thing we overlook is the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing