We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the food and the view!”

Frank and Lola Love Pensacola Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Named after "Frank and Lola," a 1982 Jimmy Buffett song about a couple on their second honeymoon in Pensacola, the restaurant features everything from steaks to fresh seafood and also has a full service bar in an upscale, casual atmosphere. Frank & Lola Love Pensacola Café offers indoor and outside seating, and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place has a beautiful view of the Gulf. The smoked tuna dip with wontons was very good. We split te fried green tomatoes and shrimp and the crab cakes. Both were excellent. Lots of cool Jimmy Buffet stuff to keep you entertained on the walls. Attentive servers. Will return!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lvsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juston T, Manager at Frank and Lola Love Pensacola Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the 4 bubble review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you want a great view of the Gulf and are in the Margaritaville State of Mind!

Fins Up,
Juston Takacs
Food & Beverage Manager
Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2018

I was back in Pensacola again, and of course had to have the Lava Lava Shrimps again. It's definitely in the top 5 of shrimp dishes I ever had. If you visit this hotel, Lava Lava Shrimps is a must to try.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank matsmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juston T, Manager at Frank and Lola Love Pensacola Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 bubble review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all of your dining experiences with us and definitely agree that the Lava Lava Shrimp is one of the best! Insider tip: Ask for the Shrimp Tacos tossed in Lava sauce. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the Margaritaville State of Mind!

Fins Up,
Juston Takacs
Food & Beverage Manager
Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

First time i order and wanted to set outside was told i would have to get it to go and take it outside they were not serving outside because of wind, even though they were several people being served outside. Bartender said did know what problem was about going outside he would bring out himself, ordered drinks and carried outside, the bartender said he would bring appetizer out to me. Waited waited after finished drink appetizer finally made it, the bartender ask if we wanted another drink we said yes but it never came. POOR service! While we were outside they seated several others outside even though they were not severing outside. did not understand that. Tried once again this time room service again not very good. Will not be back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juston T, Manager at Frank and Lola Love Pensacola Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. I am terribly sorry that you received a confused message from our team and was embarrassed by it to the point that I took care of your tab that evening as it is not the standard of service that I expect from our team. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Juston Takacs
Food & Beverage Manager
Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

We spent a week at the Margaritaville hotel and this restaurant was the on-site food option.

Service was great for the most part, we especially liked Will. The food was average. We would recommend the catch of the day and the caprese salad.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TBMBYeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juston T, Manager at Frank and Lola Love Pensacola Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your server, Will, and our fresh Gulf Fish and Caprese Salad. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress you in the future.

Fins Up,
Juston Takacs
Food & Beverage Manager
Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We spent one night at the Margaritaville Hotel and had breakfast at Frank and Lola's- great waterfront view. I was very pleased at how accommodating they were about making changes or substitutions to the menu as so many places are not. I asked if I could have the Key West omelet (that called for crab, shrimp and cheese) with crab but no cheese with onions and peppers instead (like a true crab omelet here) and they were very happy to do so. My husband, not finding exactly what he wanted, asked if they could add chorizo to his veggie omelet- no problem. Great service, good food and coffee- we enjoyed it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DnAMobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juston T, Manager at Frank and Lola Love Pensacola Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 bubble review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us! Our talented culinary team is happy to accommodate any special requests as we want to ensure all of our guests are happy every time! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the Margaritaville State of Mind!

Fins Up,
Juston Takacs
Food & Beverage Manager
Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frank and Lola Love Pensacola Cafe also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Frank and Lola Love Pensacola Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing