We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,915)
Filter reviews
1,915 results
Traveller rating
1,064
507
201
85
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,064
507
201
85
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk within walking distance complimentary breakfast first floor gulf view room the breakfast area heated pool housekeeping staff yogurt restaurants and shops gulf side clams gulf of mexico off season beautiful view spring break pools
Filter
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 1,915 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We planned this family vacation a couple months ago and could not be more satisfied with our stay. The only thing we would like to have changed is out check in time. We had arrived around 11am from Georgia and was told we couldn't check in until 3pm but the staff allowed us to unload our baggage and would let us know as soon as room was available so we just stayed out on the beach and pool until then. Overall great Staff and stay. Would definitely stay again..

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank mistyreece9507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

mistyreece9507,
We do our best to get our guests checked in early if the rooms are ready, our challenge is the folks from the night before never want to leave. So it is difficult to have the rooms ready before 3pm. As you can imagine, no one is in a hurry to leave in the morning. But let us know when you get in town and we will do our best to get you in early. Just no promises :(

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Having lived in and around Pensacola most of my life, the beach has little appeal. My stay at Hampton Inn, Pensacola Beach in June 2016 was very special, not because of Pensacola Beach, but because Hampton Inn re-established the expectations of the destination. The staff was so very welcoming and warm, as was the weather. Typically, beach access properties lack the level of refinement that urban properties possess. This property was no exception. However, the condition of the property was outstanding and very comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay, not just at Pensacola Beach, but at and because of Hampton Inn, Pensacola Beach. This property is well deserving of being a destination each time I'm at Pensacola Beach.

Room Tip: The Gulf view rooms are well worth the additional cost.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TimB5582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you Tim B! We hope to see you many more times when you come to the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The hotel staff are very nice and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is awesome. Not your average donut / breakfast cereal continental breakfast. There is a wide variety of hot and cold breakfast foods to choose from. Our room was very clean but the mattress and pillows were old. It didn't make for a good night of sleep. Other than the bed and pillows the hotel was a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dean B,
Thank you for your comments! We are in the process of replacing all pillows, this gets completed about once a quarter! We hope you come on back for more beach time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We used a 3rd party booking site, and had about 12 phonically trying to correct dates and rooms, totally NOT the hotels fault, but save yourself the headache and book directly through the hotel. The Hotel was clean, front desk service was great. Room was dirty, but it was corrected within minutes. Beach was a little rough for younger kids, tons of shells and a 2 foot drop off. Breakfast was large, but lacked protein options. Pools were great. Overall a good option for a few nights.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

I wish I could scream it from the roof....BOOK DIRECTLY WITH US! We can be sure you get exactly what you want for a guest room!
We will send your breakfast input to Hilton, they pretty much regular our breakfast options. They are very receptive to hearing what the guest wants and makes changes accordingly. We hope to see you again soon for some fun in the sun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Second family vacation there we're looking forward to do it again next year a great experience great location awesome staff all the way around especially the cleaning crew inside and outside thank you everybody for a great stay

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank frankrQ160VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

You are very welcome frankrQ160VD! We thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews