We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfy home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Nearby Hurricane has an area called Sand Mountain where ATV and boating occurs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nearby Hurricane has an area called Sand Mountain where ATV and boating occurs
The kitchen table seats 4 without the leaf and six with The kitchen is well stocked and has a 12 cup coffee maker and coffee
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Nearby Hurricane has an area called Sand Mountain where ATV and boating occurs
The kitchen table seats 4 without the leaf and six with
The kitchen is well stocked and has a 12 cup coffee maker and coffee
The back door leads to a small deck with the barbecue on it
The living room has comfortable seating and a table so you can put together a puzzle
The living room has a flat screen TV with streaming video from Roku with Netflix and Hulu
The master bedroom has a queen bed and an on suite full bathroom with tub/shower combination
A queen size bed is in bedroom number two, sorry this one is not adjustable, but comfortable
Although a modest home it has everything you need and is well kept and clean
We have some maps of the surrounding areas and some of the trails
View from the master bedroom towards bath and living room
The master bath has a large counter and plenty of light
We supply all of the linens and towels  you will need.
A washer and dryer are there for your use
Two twin beds are adjustable and even have a  built in vibrator to sooth your sore muscles
Main bath is furnished with towels and shampoo
The living room has two recliners and a comfy couch
A barbecue is provided to grill up something tasty
Cedar Breaks National Monument is about an hour and a half away
Cedar Breaks is very similar to nearby Bryce Canyon
Just up the road you can go to a less visited portion of Zion NP
Blue Springs is near Kolob Resevoir with a beautiful alpine setting
The North rim of the Grand Canyon is an easy day trip to make (about 120 miles)
Southern Utah has some of the most beautiful sunsets
Zion National Park is one of the premier gems of the Park system drawing a worldwide audience
With a 3000' vertical drop 'Angels Landing is a favorite hike in Zion NP
A keyless entry system makes it easy to get in and not worry about loosing your keys
The main bath and master both have built in hair dryers
We are just starting on the landscaping, so watch for updated photos
The barbque located right outside the kitchen makes grilling a breeze
The master bath has a spacious counter to get ready for the day
About 45 minutes away is the award winning Shakespeare Festival, put on every Summer
Cedar Mountain is beautiful in the fall about 45 minutes up the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zion National Park, Utah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarknNga
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very comfy home!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very comfortable quiet clean home in unpretentious neighbourhood with relatively close access to Zion NP, making excellent value

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHinCLT
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location & Great Beds”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This La Verkin house was perfect as a home base for our time at Zion and Bryce. You're 8 min from shopping/restaurants in Hurricane UT, and 2 min from a delicious breakfast cafe named River Rock Roasting Company. [Go!]
The owners were friendly, and we loved having a washer/dryer and cork board with maps of the National Parks. Saw a few bugs, but it was otherwise clean. The mattresses were wonderful! Thanks for a good stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mattress in master bedroom
Liked least: Shower curtain in master bath
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lholmes22...
Avon Lake, Ohio
1 review
“Everything you need”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our first two,trips to Zion we stayed at a BB outside the park which we loved but now was longer owned by the same couple. This location was about 25 min further but the drive in was gorgeous. This property had everything you need for a comfortable stay after long days of hiking beautiful Zion.. We would definitely choose this location again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Very comfortable
Liked least: A little drive to Zion National Park but it is worth it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Thanks for staying with us! We hope to have you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netta P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was an amazing trip”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was very impressed with the vacation rental. From booking it to checking out. Carolyn and Rich was extremely nice and helpful with our trip to Utah. They allowed us to check in early with made it very convenient to get our day started. On the way we got lost in another city and Rich stayed on the phone with us until we found it. Then he called back to make sure all was well. Very good customer service! The house looked amazing! It was just like the pictures and the description stated it was. Very clean very spacious and made us feel like we were staying in a 5 star hotel. The kitchen had everything we needed even had pancakes available for us. Extra towels and linen were at our disposal. The living room area had family games that was very thoughtful for people travelling with children. My children really enjoyed the swing hanging from the tree out front. I found the rooster to be a bonus for us. It reminded me of my childhood waking up to the rooster crowing. The only I would change is to have tv's in the bedrooms. There was only one tv in the living room. Which may not be a bad idea because it forced my teenagers to come together as a family and play games. I will definitely stay here again when we come to Utah. Great place great people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like a 5 star hotel
Liked least: Only one tv
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thanks so much for your kind words. We are happy that you were happy. We hope you can come again and stay with us. Sorry you got lost. We provide written directions because GPS sometimes does not work so well in these little towns. I am glad we were able to get you to your destination. Thanks for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler W
Centerville, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Rental Home Halfway between St. George and Zions”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed two nights and had a great time. There was plenty of room for my wife and I and our 4 kids. There were three bedrooms - two with queen size beds and one with two twins (which my 18 and 20 year old boys loved). My 10 and 14 year old girls fit perfect in the queen size room. The Ruko player was great, although we did not spend much time there. The location was great as we spend time in St. George and Zions. We were 30 minutes from both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of dwelling
Liked least: Honestly there is nothing that we did not like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing