We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Horseshoe Park
from US$ 115.00
More Info
from US$ 129.00
More Info
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
28
5
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
5
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wildlife viewing an abundance of wildlife elk grazing animals valley west scenery drive road hiking
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

this place is awesome if you want to go hiking and rock climbing its not the regular hike where you just walk you have to use your hand to help you climb

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank ANDREW B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Great place to get a view of what was left behind from the ice age glacial action. The moraine view from the Horseshoe Lookout is fantastic. Make certain that you stop. Plan at least 30 minutes to take in the scenery.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank hd452016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Some of the favorites pictures I took in the park are from viewpoints looking down on Horseshoe Park (a park is an Alpine Meadow tucked away in the mountains). It was fun and interesting to see the park from above and then drive down to see it at ground level.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Horseshoe park is one of the best places to see mule deer. Every day we drove into the park there were animals. We saw elk, mule deer, coyote, geese, duck and a moose there.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank 344LisaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I've never seen a view like it. I was there in May, so the sun was out and spring was in full swing, but there was still snow all over the ground, of which I'd never experienced it so deep!

The mountains were gorgeous, although many trails still closed off for fear of snow drift. A MUST DO!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews