We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quality Accommodation in a restful, private...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Olympic National Park, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thommo51
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quality Accommodation in a restful, private forest park setting”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had three days and nights at this cottage in early October. From our entry into this well appointed cottage it was just like being in your own home eg .opening doors and windows for fresh air or taking a coffee out onto the deck to watch the sun rise through the trees.The furnishings and fittings are of high quality. The cottage has excellent wifi connectivity ( a must for keeping up with the Rugby world cup) as well as TV/Netflix options when you are not out enjoying nearby Olympic Park. The hosts thoughtfulness was shown through the fresh cookies on arrival and environmentally friendly toileteries.
Our only regret is that we only booked for a three day stay and we would fully recommend this cottage as a base for an extended stay to explore either Port Angeles or the Olympic National Park

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocelle20...
Crown Point, Indiana
1 review
“Convenient Location, Well-Maintained Cabin in a Tranquil Setting”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The homemade cookies was quite a nice touch! They are very yummy...........
The house is very clean and quite well-maintained. After a long day of hiking, it was quite relaxing to grill out and enjoy the scenery and sounds of the water flowing along the creek.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wish I Could Agree with 4 Stars”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The peace & quiet and natural setting of this cabin was priceless. However, upon entering, there was a strong moldy/musty odor. After opening the windows to air it out, the smell was still strong in the bedroom. The cabin was updated and seemed very clean, so I assume the problem was the antique furniture. One night was quite chilly, but I had to keep the windows open in order to breathe. I am shocked that no other reviewer mentioned this. I would not have booked if I had known.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words that our cabin was very clean and that the natural setting of our cabin was priceless.We have probably had several hundred guests stay with us and 99% of these guests gave us a 5 star rating, so we are sorry for your experience.I wonder if you may have a very high sensitivity to smells that other my not experience.We wish you the best. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerfromCr...
Johnson Creek, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Olympic National Park”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The reviews and photos of this place were all very positive and proved to be true! The setting is gorgeous and the cabin is just what we expected. Very clean and well maintained. Location is just East of Port Angeles proper and one hour and 15 minutes from Forks, kind of an anchor to ONP. But the drive was not a problem - as we're on vacation, and we always looked forward to getting back to the comforts of this cabin.

You might just be greeted with a plate of delicious cookies! And, the owner (Jim) made himself available to answer any questions or address concerns. This cabin has all the comforts of home. It does have a security system to protect you and your valuables. Bring your GPS to help you make your way through this winding area.

The location right on a beautiful creek makes for a great afternoon cocktail location. The sound of the rushing water is wonderful and it's fun to watch for fish. We also watched a number of deer walking along the creek and in other areas nearby.

Some reviews found Port Angeles lacking in things to do. We didn't find that. There was plenty of shopping and we really enjoyed watching the activity down at the port and along the docks. Lunch right on the dock at The Fisherman's Warf was a real treat! Very homey atmosphere filled with local fishermen and incredible food (best clam chowder!). In the evening it would be hard to beat Kokopeli's. An upscale restaurant with great wait staff, terrific food (do not leave without trying the Salmon & Bacon chowder!) and generous portions.

Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location next to a beautiful creek and the cleanliness.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnC408
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Cabin”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We love the cabin, especially the flowing river beside it. The sound of the river was so soothing. The location was great. It was close to Hurricane Ridge in Olympic NP. Restaurants in Port Angeles was only a few miles away. And there's a Walmart just 1 mile away. Would love to stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: The bed was too soft for me.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing