We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sacred Sands
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 122
US$ 113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Dolores Motel(Twentynine Palms)
US$ 120
US$ 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Campbell House(Twentynine Palms)
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
9 Palms Inn(Twentynine Palms)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Twentynine Palms(Twentynine Palms)
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 148
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
146
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubb boutdoor bedguest housenational parkjoshua treequichecan't wait to go backthree nightsfantastic hostsprivate patiogourmet breakfasthigh desertthe main houseliving roomfull kitchengranola
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here for two nights in March. We booked the cheaper North room, but were upgraded because of a cancellation. We had a wonderful stay for two nights. The room was beautiful. We especially enjoyed the outdoo jacuzzi with views of the desert. We used it every night and every morning. We liked the bed outside also where we took a nap in the sun on one of the days we were there. I enjoyed the linens which were comfortable and pretty. The breakfasts were fabulous and it was nice that the owners took the time to have breakfast with us one day and then told us about the area. Great suggestions of what to do. Both were very accommodating. Our fridge had been broken and by the next morning it was replaced. They also offered us a bottle of their wine when we inquired about where we might find some wine nearby. The common areas, i.e. dining area was very pretty with great books. The breakfasts were very unique and a labor of love. The owners also providedf us with water and water bottles for our hikes. Very thoughtful. I would come back here any time, but would stay for three nights instead of two. Restaurants in town were so-so. But, one does not come here for the local restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danielswiss64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I am a fairly seasoned traveler, and can confidently say this is the nicest B&B I have stayed at. Location is one easy mile from Joshua Tree NP entrance. The ambience is chic and elegant, without being prententious. Rooms and decor are superb and fit in well with the surroundings (I stayed in the "West" room). The hosts are quite nice and helpful, but respect your privacy. Breakfasts are gourmet and creative.
Highest Recommendation.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PCuratolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Two nights in the West Room were the highlight of our So Cal trip. The whole property exuded warmth and caring by the owners. Loved the artistic care that was put into every aspect of the property. Can not say enough about the breakfasts, they were unique and inspiring. The room was wonderful. Loved the big repurposed "pew" in the room. So cozy with pillows for reading. Enjoyed evening and morning soaks in the outdoor hot tub with a sky of emeralds above us. So convenient to exploring Joshua Tree park just a mile down the road. Owners offered many suggestions for dinner and exploring. Cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frontyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

From the moment you enter the courtyard through impressive metal gates you know you are someplace special. The beautiful zen garden meticulously raked, the small fountain,the entire area decorated with desert nature items, the plant life in and around the courtyard-all set the tone. We were greeted by Steve and Scott in a room that was much like a lodge great room, and then shown to our room, which was amazing. The fragrance of rosemary greeted us, and the room-beautifully decorated-gave us both a sense of seclusion and coziness as well as openness. With all the shades closed it was cavelike(the most comfortable cave imaginable!) but when opened, amazing views of the desert and mountains appeared.Their attention to detail is amazing,down to the neatly folded towels and futon in our private courtyard weighted down by stones. And then the breakfasts-delicious! A real treat for the palate. We chose to eat breakfast with them,which I recommend, and had wonderful conversation. They also provided great advice for visiting the park(which is 1 mile away) and for dinner choices. All in all, it could not have been more perfect. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed at Secret Sands for two nights this week, on a recommendation from a friend. The cost of the stay was absolutely worth every penny/cent! The room (West room) was spotless and fragrant, warm at night and cool during the day. Every detail has been thought of by the owners, Scott and Steve, including luxurious bathrobes to wrap yourself up in after a dip in your own private hot tub on the deck. Breakfast was amazing, as good as any top restaurant, cooked freshly just for us and served in a gorgeous room with fantastic views and decor. It's also right at the entrance to the Joshua Tree National Park, which is stunning and allows you to really escape from the pressures of everyday life. We'd love to go back.

Room Tip: the West room has the better outside space
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonSue21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews