We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking accomodations + flawless service = A Perfect Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sacred Sands

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Joshua Tree National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sacred Sands
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking accomodations + flawless service = A Perfect Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

To begin with, the inn was built by hand by the owners, Scott and Steve. It features spacious rooms, incredible outdoor living space for each room, superior insulation (strawbale walls), and charming details such as the clay rooftile sconces. The grounds are immaculate. The showers are stunningly roomy, stylish, and spotless. The beds are dressed for royalty. Handmade soap, homemade jam (that morning!), fresh-squeezed juice with breakfast, plush towels, private hot tub, an outdoor sleeping option, and no television (!) give visitors a true and welcome escape from all of the stress of the city. Treat yourself, and let Scott and Steve pamper you while giving you privacy, accomodations for special requests (they immediately brought me an ashtray for a quick outdoor smoke), and delicious, fresh food presented at your leisure. It really was a perfect getaway. Thanks, Scott and Steve, and congratulations on carving a stunning bed and breakfast out of the rocky hillside in Joshua Tree!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
115
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
208 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here for two nights in March. We booked the cheaper North room, but were upgraded because of a cancellation. We had a wonderful stay for two nights. The room was beautiful. We especially enjoyed the outdoo jacuzzi with views of the desert. We used it every night and every morning. We liked the bed outside also where we took a nap in the sun on one of the days we were there. I enjoyed the linens which were comfortable and pretty. The breakfasts were fabulous and it was nice that the owners took the time to have breakfast with us one day and then told us about the area. Great suggestions of what to do. Both were very accommodating. Our fridge had been broken and by the next morning it was replaced. They also offered us a bottle of their wine when we inquired about where we might find some wine nearby. The common areas, i.e. dining area was very pretty with great books. The breakfasts were very unique and a labor of love. The owners also providedf us with water and water bottles for our hikes. Very thoughtful. I would come back here any time, but would stay for three nights instead of two. Restaurants in town were so-so. But, one does not come here for the local restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danielswiss64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I am a fairly seasoned traveler, and can confidently say this is the nicest B&B I have stayed at. Location is one easy mile from Joshua Tree NP entrance. The ambience is chic and elegant, without being prententious. Rooms and decor are superb and fit in well with the surroundings (I stayed in the "West" room). The hosts are quite nice and helpful, but respect your privacy. Breakfasts are gourmet and creative.
Highest Recommendation.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PCuratolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Two nights in the West Room were the highlight of our So Cal trip. The whole property exuded warmth and caring by the owners. Loved the artistic care that was put into every aspect of the property. Can not say enough about the breakfasts, they were unique and inspiring. The room was wonderful. Loved the big repurposed "pew" in the room. So cozy with pillows for reading. Enjoyed evening and morning soaks in the outdoor hot tub with a sky of emeralds above us. So convenient to exploring Joshua Tree park just a mile down the road. Owners offered many suggestions for dinner and exploring. Cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frontyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

From the moment you enter the courtyard through impressive metal gates you know you are someplace special. The beautiful zen garden meticulously raked, the small fountain,the entire area decorated with desert nature items, the plant life in and around the courtyard-all set the tone. We were greeted by Steve and Scott in a room that was much like a lodge great room, and then shown to our room, which was amazing. The fragrance of rosemary greeted us, and the room-beautifully decorated-gave us both a sense of seclusion and coziness as well as openness. With all the shades closed it was cavelike(the most comfortable cave imaginable!) but when opened, amazing views of the desert and mountains appeared.Their attention to detail is amazing,down to the neatly folded towels and futon in our private courtyard weighted down by stones. And then the breakfasts-delicious! A real treat for the palate. We chose to eat breakfast with them,which I recommend, and had wonderful conversation. They also provided great advice for visiting the park(which is 1 mile away) and for dinner choices. All in all, it could not have been more perfect. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Joshua Tree National Park
17.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
19.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#5 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
18.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#1 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#6 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
13.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
20.9 km away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#9 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacred Sands? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacred Sands

Property: Sacred Sands
Address: 63155 Quail Springs Road, HC1 Box 1071 A, Joshua Tree National Park, CA 92252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Joshua Tree National Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Joshua Tree National Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,690 - ₹ 18,624
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Sacred Sands Hotel Joshua Tree National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing