We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and delightful”
Review of Sacred Sands

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Joshua Tree National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sacred Sands
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing and delightful”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed at Secret Sands for two nights this week, on a recommendation from a friend. The cost of the stay was absolutely worth every penny/cent! The room (West room) was spotless and fragrant, warm at night and cool during the day. Every detail has been thought of by the owners, Scott and Steve, including luxurious bathrobes to wrap yourself up in after a dip in your own private hot tub on the deck. Breakfast was amazing, as good as any top restaurant, cooked freshly just for us and served in a gorgeous room with fantastic views and decor. It's also right at the entrance to the Joshua Tree National Park, which is stunning and allows you to really escape from the pressures of everyday life. We'd love to go back.

Room Tip: the West room has the better outside space
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonSue21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
117
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

No phones or TV's to distract you from the stunning views of Joshua Tree and the silence of the desert landscape at this wonderful Inn on the edge of the National Park. Our room was so perfect.....decor, amenities, quality of linens and furnishings. Best of all, a clawfoot "hot tub" outdoors in our private patio and a sleeping platform for lying under the stars wrapped in blanketed comfort to gaze at the infinite night sky.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurieann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

While the weather wasn't in our corner on our wedding day, Scott and Steve (+team) put together the most amazing wedding for my husband and I. They had blankets for our guests, heating lamps, etc. - you name it, they thought of it!! (It made for great pictures, let me tell you!!) I can't tell you how many people said that our wedding was the nicest and most original that they attended...and we have Scott and Steve to thank for that. Also, Richard is an AMAZING cook!! Such a great venue, such detail, such originality - thank you Sacred Sands for creating the perfect day for us. We stayed there the night of our wedding, and it was just amazing. We sat in the hot tub, under the amazing sky, and it really was perfection. I couldn't have imagined a better day. Thanks again, guys!! xoxo Julia & Torre

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed at Sacred Sands for two nights during Thanksgiving week, and absolutely loved it. We had high expectations, because of the great reviews, so I was a little worried it wouldn’t live up to the hype – but it totally did.

The place itself is beautiful – the architecture and the interior design/decorating were really well done (in our amateur opinions!). Our room was so well put-together and comfortable – so many little touches that combined to make it feel luxurious and unique at the same time. But the outdoor space – both out private “back yard” and the rest of the property – is what’s really amazing. Soaking in the outdoor tub, looking at more stars than we’ve probably ever seen before, was amazing.

Scott and Steve, the owners, were the perfect hosts – friendly and outgoing but completely low key. We had a delicious breakfast each morning and they gave great advice for hikes in the park.

Can’t wait to visit again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Sacred Sands was the highlight of our trip. The two bedrooms are truly beautiful-exquisitely furnished and tastefully decorated and the patios with hot tubs are lovely too. Steve and Scott are fantastic hosts and cook the most delicious breakfast which is more like taking lunch at a top restaurant!
It was one of the best places we have ever stayed anywhere in the world and on the edge of most stunningly beautiful national park.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sybillseaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Joshua Tree National Park
17.5 km away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
596 reviews
22.4 km away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#7 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
274 reviews
18.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
24.5 km away
Campbell House
Campbell House
#1 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
492 reviews
19.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacred Sands? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacred Sands

Property: Sacred Sands
Address: 63155 Quail Springs Road, HC1 Box 1071 A, Joshua Tree National Park, CA 92252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Joshua Tree National Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Joshua Tree National Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,695 - ₹ 18,628
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Sacred Sands Hotel Joshua Tree National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing