We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Mather Point
from US$ 197.99
More Info
from US$ 198.99
More Info
from US$ 99.00
More Info
from US$ 520.00
More Info
Reviews (1,396)
Filter reviews
1,396 results
Traveller rating
1,084
245
57
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,084
245
57
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visitor center grand canyon south rim main visitor sunrise and sunset take photos paved trail breathtaking views awe inspiring national park natural wonder shuttle bus visitors viewing glimpse hundreds beauty
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 1,396 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Thirty bucks to get in. Nice, knowledgeable people at the entrance. We only spent about twenty minutes viewing this natural wonder, but it was well worth the nearly 4,300 mile trek........looked exactly like the pictures we viewed on our laptops.......lol

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank DickReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Just when we had seen it all. As we were leaving the sout rim to travel to the north rim overnight there was one more place to stop...yiu have to see it!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This point is closest from the Visitor center with only 1 bus stop on Orange bus route. The Canyon view from Mater Point are quite huge and nice.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank chiallasiatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Great views that is easily assessable. Over crowed but a good place to start your canyon adventure along the south rim trail.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Chiefilliniwek10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Each time we view the canyon from this location, I am reminded of the contributions made by key historical figures. Mather's park expertise is why we can enjoy this natural wonder in the first place. Well marked and safety measures suggested, except for some people's children- yikes!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews