We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveller rating
170
294
284
157
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
294
284
157
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnenana riverdinner theatergold rush dining roomcoffee barroyal caribbean cruisemckinley chaletstayed here for two nightstour busfire pitraftingsaloonwildernessmoosesceneryadventurewildlife
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

While on our land trip in Alaska we stayed here for our Denali tour. Room was very spacious and clean. Loved the grounds on the property right along side of a river very relaxing. Nice restaurant to enjoy breakfast/lunch/dinner. Very nice staff as well.Was very convenient location for the Denali Park buses to pick you up for tour.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MiamiTravelers_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We spent three nights at this property. It was booked by a travel agent. This is a large sprawling property. Difficult to move about and with no obvious assistance with luggage. Required to move our own luggage from the main building to the far end of building and then struggle getting them to the second floor room. Upon arriving my wife and I both commented that the room was not well cleaned and the bedding had that "been used before" look and feel. Upon rearranging illows, turned over one and found numerous blood stains. Placed it on floor since it was late. The next morning brought this to the attention of the desk clerk and was assured it would be taken care of. Arrived back at the room late that night, rearranged pillows only to find that the blood stained pillow had been turned over and could not be seen when entering room. Fkood at the dining room was average, might have been more enjoy had it not been for the hostess and one waitress spending great time ganging up on another young waitress who was obviously new to the job. The only reason we would possibly return is it''s great location.

Room Tip: Check out other properties in the area.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank temert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

On a recent visit to Alaska, we stayed for one night at the beautiful Denali Village. There are rustic, clean well-appointed rooms in 3-4 large buildings, all housing rooms for visitors to the Denali area. We had breakfast in their main lodge and really enjoyed the experience. It is located right on the water and is very picturesque.

Room Tip: Try for a room in the 700 lodge.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We were very lucky to have a room in the 700 building facing the river. It was a gorgeous setting and hearing the fast moving river was so calming. The room was satisfactory...needed to be vacuumed a bit better...there was popcorn under the table and bed. The bathroom was clean and plenty of hot water. The lobby/gift shop/coffee shop/restaurant were all very nice and the staff was extremely kind and helpful. Good place to stay if headed into the park.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Tiger-Mouse3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Nice room, good bar food and nice breakfast. Is right by the train depot and other attractions at entrance to the NP. Walking distance to all the sites. Plus quiet accommodations and views of the river.

Room Tip: Facing the river
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jettag1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews