We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveller rating
170
294
284
157
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
294
284
157
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnenana riverdinner theatergold rush dining roomcoffee barroyal caribbean cruisemckinley chaletstayed here for two nightstour busfire pitraftingsaloonwildernessmoosesceneryadventurewildlife
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

On a recent visit to Alaska, we stayed for one night at the beautiful Denali Village. There are rustic, clean well-appointed rooms in 3-4 large buildings, all housing rooms for visitors to the Denali area. We had breakfast in their main lodge and really enjoyed the experience. It is located right on the water and is very picturesque.

Room Tip: Try for a room in the 700 lodge.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We were very lucky to have a room in the 700 building facing the river. It was a gorgeous setting and hearing the fast moving river was so calming. The room was satisfactory...needed to be vacuumed a bit better...there was popcorn under the table and bed. The bathroom was clean and plenty of hot water. The lobby/gift shop/coffee shop/restaurant were all very nice and the staff was extremely kind and helpful. Good place to stay if headed into the park.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Tiger-Mouse3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Nice room, good bar food and nice breakfast. Is right by the train depot and other attractions at entrance to the NP. Walking distance to all the sites. Plus quiet accommodations and views of the river.

Room Tip: Facing the river
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jettag1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The room were not very clean the Shower curtain had to be replace after I call twice. It was stained and look like it had been there all summer.The room was never vacuum. Sheet on the bed were very clean however the dust ruffle around the bed had stains on them. The front desk was not very friendly when I check in and complained about the shower curtain.
Internet provide, NO! Could never get hook up.

Room Tip: Do not stay in rooms close to the stairs. It will keep you up all night long.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We were on a three day ground tour of Alaska as sold by RCCL. Of the two lodges we stayed at this was the lesser of the two. Lobby are was nice staff was very cordial, restaurant looked nice. It we didn't eat there. Now the room we were in just seemed dated. Memories of the "Bates Hotel " came to mind. In closet we found a white plastic table fan which we used because it was warm.
It provided a quiet place to sleep prior to leaving for our bus tour to Denali. We were told we were in the thirty percent club for all the people that book this tour only 30% get to see the snow capped mountain. It was stunning great pictures and lots of wild animals sighting all along the way. Take a chance and take the tour that affords you the best possible view of the park and that would be the 90 mile trip.
If you found this review helpful please give me a like, thank You

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank lordupsmansir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews