We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and big meals”
Review of Bryce Canyon Pines

Bryce Canyon Pines
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Nice tasty meals and big portions.
Best place to eat near Brice Canyon try it worth the stop

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JBRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1,971 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018

We waited about 45 minutes for breakfast at 9:30 in the morning, 30 minutes of that waiting to be seated. The hostess was busing tables and setting up. The table service was spotty but once the food arrived it was very good. The eggs were fresh and just as ordered, nice sausage patties, tasty hash browns and the French Toast excellent. The coffee was good as well. We stopped again in the evening and were told it would be a 45 minute wait with a lobby full of diners. Based on the delay in the morning with 12 people waiting we decided to move on reluctantly. I am not sure what the issue was but it would be nice if they fixed it.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bstdflsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

This place was busier than they expected when we arrived. It took a while to get seated but once we had the attention of our waiter, it was fine. The food is very good! We had a hot hamburger which is like a hot beef sandwich with a burger substitute for the beef. It was delicious. We had an Elk burger which was very good. We had the soup which was hot and delicious. The fries were great. We had coconut cream pie which was wonderful and banana strawberry cream pie which was not quite as good. Bryce Canyon is gorgeous and this is a good place to eat on your way out!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 26,43,233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Wait staff was great both mornings I came in for breakfast. Food was delicious and good sized portions.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Marci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for a great breakfast before entering Bryce National Park stop here. The quality and quality is superb. The bacon is the crispiest I’ve ever eaten. Omelets are chock full of ingredients.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CheerioandMatilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bryce Canyon Pines also viewed

 

Been to Bryce Canyon Pines? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing