We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and very friendly staff”

Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet and Steak Room
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Buffet
Description: Welcome to Cowboy's Buffet & Steak Room, an old western eatery located inside the historic Ruby's Inn! We take pride in offering the finest steak, ribs, chicken, and seafood in the area, and our seasonal buffet is a smorgasbord of delicious hot and cold entrees, vegetables, hors d'oeuvres, and more. There's sure to be something for everyone at Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet & Steak Room! We have a full service bar and our menu changes seasonally, so there will always be something new for you to try when you visit us. Whether you're local or just in town for a vacation, make your way to Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet & Steak Room! We're looking forward to serving you.
Reviewed 10 May 2018

After a walk in the Bryce Canyon National Park, we paused for the lunch.
We're lucky to find this restaurant, where they cook some excellent steaks, and salads.
The staff is friendly, and served fast.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gabriel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 179 of 3,232 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Looking at some of the other reviews of this restaurant, it looks like we may have been unlucky. Our waitress seemed uninterested as she took our order. My wife ordered vegetable spaghetti and she received a plate of greasy spaghetti and some chopped and fried veg. I guess we shouldn’t have expected a ragu to come with it. I ordered ribs, described as “limited availability” on the menu. I found them bland and fatty. We indicated to our server that we’d like dessert but instead of the dessert menu, we were brought the bill. I’m sure it was an issue of miscommunication, but still. We wouldn’t eat here again.

Thank paul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubys-Restaurant, General Manager at Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet and Steak Room, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thanks for your review and great feedback, Paul. Would you mind messaging me the date and time of your visit?

Thanks,
Hayley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Service was nice and we were seated quickly. The food was just "ok" for the price we paid for it. Lots of choices and unfortunately the salad was the best part.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sgiles68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubys-Restaurant, General Manager at Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet and Steak Room, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thanks for your review and feedback. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Bryce Canyon!

Best Regards,
Hayley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

I stayed at Ruby's for two nights and had the buffet for dinner each night. I have to say it was really very good overall. The salad bar was fresh and a good variety of items for salads. The hot food selections were plentiful and tasty. Granted, I don't eat buffets very often but from my overall experience at buffets this one was very good and a fair deal for the price.

Thank dacm113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubys-Restaurant, General Manager at Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet and Steak Room, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thanks for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our buffet. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Bryce Canyon and that you'll come again soon!

Best Regards,
Hayley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Dining options are extremely limited near Bryce Canyon. Ruby's food is average at best. If you stay across the street at the Best Western Grand, you're stay includes a fabulous hot breakfast buffet that will easily carry you through early afternoon. For dinner, take a quick ride out to Panguitch, 20 minutes away and enjoy a true western style dinner at the Cowboy Smokehouse and Cafe on Main Street. The drive back and forth through Red Canyon is magical!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bklyn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet and Steak Room also viewed

Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Been to Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet and Steak Room? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing