We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great hike!

Great hike for the family. Depending on which way you go, you can go down a bunch of steep... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Mic4
,
New Mexico
A great 2 hour hike through spectacular scenery

We started at Sunrise Point and walked this trail through Queen's Garden, then joining the Navijo... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
CardiffMaddie
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,545 reviews
  
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveller rating
1,059
102
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,059
102
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hike queens garden wall street sunrise point take your time navajo queens mile hike popular hike catch your breath opposite direction switch backs moderate hike counter clockwise bring water steep switchbacks queen victoria half mile
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Great hike for the family. Depending on which way you go, you can go down a bunch of steep switchbacks or go up at the end of the hike. We did the latter. We got a good workout in and it was beautiful.

Thank Mic4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We started at Sunrise Point and walked this trail through Queen's Garden, then joining the Navijo Loop and climbing back up to Sunset Point. But you could do it either way. Amazing scenery. Highly recommended.

1  Thank CardiffMaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There's a reason this is the #1 hike in the park; it's wonderful! The hoodoos are spectacular and you get up close to them. It's a moderate hike so plan for it, rest as needed, bring plenty of water and snacks.

1  Thank ttiottn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awesome views along with tons of picture opportunities and not too difficult even with the switchbacks. As with any popular NP trail, go early or late to avoid the crowds

Thank Jeep4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the only hike we did at Bryce but it was a great one! We trekked down the hill toward Wall Street. It’s steeper at this end but the better direction in my opinion both for the views and not having to climb up such a steep hill on the way up. Wall Street is amazing! You’re surrounded by massive stone walls towering up on either side. Near the bottom you’ll find huge trees clinging their roots to the rocks and rising up toward the sky in a space that doesn’t look wide enough to grow a tree that size. Great photo opportunities! The trail takes you down onto the canyon floor. Here you’ll find logs along the way with chances to sit.

The hike back up is steeper. Take your time. The air is thin and even though I walked 3 miles a day on hills at home this trail had my heart beating hard.

Take water, wear comfortable hiking shoes, not flip flops. The trail is steep and you may slide around. I wouldn’t try this when it’s wet. We were in the area one morning after it rained and the red dirt got very slippery even on level ground.

Thank Yessyhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We did the Queen's Garden Navajo Loop trail. It is in the figure of an 8 types and took us about 3-3.5 hours. We started the Queen's Garden trail from Sunrise Point and hiked downwards till the intersection and continued onto the Navajo Loop. We ended at the Sunset Point. The view from the rim is outstanding. And so is the view from the bottom. The hoodoos look great up close as well. The last section, Wall Street is quite steep and requires all your energy. So save your strength and carry water and snacks.

1  Thank Ribika21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A must do as the views down at the bottom looking up are some of the best and every corner on your way up brings more great scenery and different spires, hoodoos

Thank Bkid43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you do one thing at Bryce Canyon, walk the Navajo Loop Trail. The views are humbling and nothing short of spectacular.

Thank Tonylikestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would consider this a must-do for anyone who is able. It was one of the most beautiful, enchanting walks I’ve ever taken.

We went clockwise, which gets you into the fun stuff faster.

Coming back up can be hard work, but it’s doable. Take your time, and look around. You won’t find another place like this.

Because this is a very popular trail, you’ll find people of all ages and fitness levels, but when I was there, everybody seemed willing to share the trail.

2  Thank Nellie727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at the park just after dawn and made our way to this trail. It had snowed 2-3" the night before, but much of that had already melted and the somewhat steep trail was safe to hike. Breathtaking views at every turn. Steep enough to make you need to stop a few times to catch your breath - AND take another 1/2 dozen pictures! Hit this trail before 9 in the morning in the fall and you will have it to yourself to enjoy. Very beautiful and tranquil - especially at the bottom.

Thank ElaineM146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews