We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Thornton Manor(Thornton Hough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,515)
Filter reviews
1,515 results
Traveller rating
927
322
143
77
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
322
143
77
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslawns restaurantsnow cavethe outdoor hot tubsteam roomthe main hotelthe penthousesnow roomafternoon teaevening mealgarden viewfrom start to finishtapasice cavewedding venuebirthday treatcar parkrelaxing break
Filter
Updating list...
1,308 - 1,313 of 1,515 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The room was great with a beautiful view and balcony (shame about the weather!). Restaurant was grand and modern and the food was high end cuisine. Spa and pool a must. Very relaxing and lovely surroundings. A nice bespoke feel to the spa rather than the typical big chains. Looking forward my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CCM72TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Heard mixed reviews about this hotel, but 14 of us went for a long weekend to celeberate a 50th & 30th birthday. We had a great time - hotel very nice and clean, staff very friendly and helpful, food great, spa facilities fantastic especially the hot tubs outside. Even had a TV in the bathroom - fab!

Thank you for a great time, would certainly recommend and would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Our rooms overlooked the lawn and gazebo where weddings were held. Excellent and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zebedee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Myself and 2 girlfriends went in March for a 3 day, 2 night spa break. This is our 5th visit on a yearly basis and by far the best time yet. We stayed in the same adjoining rooms as usual which are very comfortable, although a touch on the warm side.
The food was out of this world with so many added little touches which made us feel very special indeed. The restaurant staff were very pleasant and obliging without being intrusive.
Now for what we really go for, pampering. We've been to several spas over the years and end up coming back here. The therapists are wonderful girls who made us feel so relaxed as usual, with the relaxation room also being used to the full. We book our own treatments rather than go on an organised break, but the spa give us 10% off all treatments seen as we stay in the hotel. The pool area is very clean and far from busy and the outdoor hot tubs are to die for. You can even order drinks to be rought out to you. I've been in these tubs in November and it was amazing.The only down side is that you have to walk around the hotel to get to the leisure club, but it's nt the end of the world, as long as it's not raining.
Needless to say, we're already saving for next year!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grizey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

Five fantastic things about thornton hall

1 smart
2 sharp and quick staff
3 great food
4 smiles
5 never ever any problems

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lordadamsands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Hotel staff excelled themselves in their holding of my son's wedding reception. everything was just perfect, the food, the service, the discreet management, the venue, the way the eating area was transformed into a dance floor... well done, we shall have many happy memories for years to come.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank isambardUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews