We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing peaceful and excellently equipped”
other traveller has booked this property
View from the undercover deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the undercover deck
River view looking North West Outside Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View from the undercover deck
River view looking North West
Outside Deck
Lounge Area
Bunk Beds and Kitchen
Second Bedroom
Kitchen & Lounge Area
First Bedroom
More Outside Deck
Viewing Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kenton-on-Sea, Greater Addo, Eastern Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sightsee5...
1 review
“Relaxing peaceful and excellently equipped”
Reviewed 10 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018

Rendezvous is highly recommended. It was neat clean and tastefully decorated and furnished. Very well equipped. We hired it at a very busy time in Kenton, but provided a peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of the holiday crowds. Great views from the decks at a quiet part of the river. We had a really great stay and will definitely like to hire it again. Owner Gavin but very approachable, contactable and concerned, which was brilliant.

Date of stay: December 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2019
Hi Sean
Thanks for this positive review, it is much appreciated.
It was a pleasure hosting you and your family.
We look forward to hosting you again some time.
Rendezvous
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F3271EGma...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Attractive riverside location and a delightful property.”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Gavin and Sharon gave us a warm welcome. The apartment is immaculate and tastefully decorated. The outside decking is ideal for relaxing and enjoying the tranquil surroundings. We found a day safari at Sibuya was good value. Addo Elephant Park provided plenty of close encounters with elephants, but be prepared to pay more as an overseas visitor and to allow passport details/dob to be recorded. The nearby beaches were perfect and easily accessible. Our only regret was that we did not book a longer stay. Maybe the next time!

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Hi John
Many thanks for your positive review, much appreciated!
We look forward to you joining us again some day!!
Gavin & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.