We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cocktails but burger a little disappointing”
Review of Oak Bar & Bistro

Oak Bar & Bistro
Ranked #8 of 18 Restaurants in Greasby
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Came here for my partner's birthday. The food was nice, the service was good and the cocktails were lovely. My partner had a burger and although it was a decent size it did not actually taste of anything. I remember we also had these at the Celebrate Greasby day and they were also tasteless on that occasion. I think they need to sample the ones from the master butchers a few doors down as theirs' are "spot on".

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank loobylou54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2018

Been here a few times of a weekend for drinks with friends.
Liver music is always very popular and very loud! Nice range of drinks available and friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Just a really great local restaurant. Staff are excellent and friendly, food tasty and well presented, really good atmosphere and very well priced, I'd happily pay more than I do when I go. If you're in the area or live locally, make a point to get out and support an independent restaurant doing things the right way.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Went with a few friends for a quick beer and ended up staying until closing time, the staff were so lovely it made it hard to leave and go to any of our other usual bars. Even stayed for a few small bites which were kindly recommended by the waiter. Will definitely be returning again

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We were looking for somewhere new to try and gave this place a shot on a friend´s recommendation and we´re glad we did!

Really good food, friendly staff and the cocktails were awesome, the wife loved their take on a pornstar and I could drink the Raspberry Estes all night long (which I very nearly did!), we will definitely be coming back!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oak Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Oak Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing