We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Icing on our Malta Cake”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Kavall Apartments

Open Plan 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan 1
Lift Entrance Family Bathroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Open Plan 1
Lift Entrance
Family Bathroom 1
Family Bathroom 2
Twin Bedroom (1)
Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom Wardrobe
Bedroom
Ensuite
Siren Street in Senglea
Senglea Waterfront
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Senglea, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PlanetJam...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Icing on our Malta Cake”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I get anxious when booking self catering holiday accommodation via a third party website; but we were definitely not disappointed with Joyce & Paul's fabulous apartment in Senglea. Every single one of our boxes got a big tick.

Getting picked up at the airport was all part of the service was just the start - and all part of the service; but before delivering us to our accommodation, Paul took us via a supermarket so we could buy some essentials. They have four apartments in the same building. On entering ours we were speechless. We had the top floor penthouse, which has a large and well furnished terrace overlooking the Grand Harbour. The apartment itself was comfortably and comprehensively fitted out and equipped, including a fridge, freezer, oven, hob microwave, large flat screen TV, washing machine and ample utensils, cutlery and crockery.The en-‐suite to the main bedroom has a large walk-‐in shower and there's a family bathroom. There's aircon in the bedrooms and a large fan in the lounge. The whole place was spotlessly clean. The block is set in a quiet side street with negligible traffic and so very peaceful.

Senglea has a regular bus service. It also has a frequent and inexpensive ferry service to the capital, which only takes 15 minutes. From there you can easily get a bus to almost anywhere on the island. We had hired a car anyway, and as soon as we told Paul this, he provided us a space in the underground garage of the block. This was a boon because parking isn't always easy. Within 10 minutes walk of the apartment there is a mini-­‐market, an ATM, and several waterside restaurants. A further 15 minutes walk around the picturesque marina brings you to more restaurants. The ones we tried, served up good food at fair prices. The service is occasionally 'mañana' , but what the heck,
we were on holiday and in no hurry. I won't rattle on about the dozens of amazing sites and attractions Malta has to offer, it's all on­‐line. Suffice to say Malta absolutely oozes with atmosphere and history from coast to coast. I do recommend using the handheld audio guides wherever available at visitor attractions - they are normally included in the entry price and give a fantastically informative and animated description of what you are viewing.

At the end of our holiday Paul drove us back to the airport -­‐ free of charge again. We were sorry to go, but very happy to have found Joyce and Paul Bezzina on-­‐line and to have stayed at their penthouse apartment. I can whole heartedly and without hesitation, recommend them.Thank you both for making a fabulous holiday an even better one.

Best wishes, and we hope to see you again in 2017… James & Iona

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location; the owner's great service
Liked least: Having to leave beautiful Malta
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strudelja...
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous apartment, gorgeous owner”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely, large apartment, only a street from the water. The owner, Paul, is a complete sweetie. He picked us up and dropped us off at the airport, sorted out supermarkets and restaurants and ferry pickup spots for us. The view of Valetta from the waterfront is stunning. Ferry trips gorgeous. Wonderful kiosks on the waterfront which charge practically nothing for breakfast. Beds are comfy, big bathrooms, huge comfy leather couches where you can lie down and chill out in front of the TV. Enormous kitchen.
Only downside is that the neighbours above tend to communicate by screeching. Such is life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lumpycust...
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent appartment everything you could want”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We stay in Malta at least once a year and found Kavall apartments has everything you need. ideal location, close to café's by the harbour. Ferry into Valletta many times each day. The location is a great launch pad to use to explore Malta. Paul is very helpful and we look forward to seeing him again in September 2015
Anne Martin and Andy Fribbens

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigmac187...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Accommodation - Great Location”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Paul collected the seven of us from the airport. The apartment is great, spacious, clean and in a great location. A few minutes from the sea front where there are lots of good restaurants for eating out. The pictures really don’t do the place justice.
Transport is easy, the bus is just minutes away from the apartment and there is the small ferry option direct to Valletta over the bay. The buses are cheap and you can get to anywhere on the island via Valletta.
We had a great time, travelling to different parts of the island, scuba diving, attending the Malta v Italy football match and various beaches. We loved our stay :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
306theado...
Australia
1 review
“Spacious Apartment In A Great Location”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The property description is correct and the owners are true to their word.
Paul collected us all from the airport then took us back after our fantastic stay in Malta.
We were a party of six with an extra two staying for one night. Asked Paul if that was ok, which was fine then he arranged for an extra bed and linen at no extra charge.
The apartment was clean and very spacious, free Wifi if you required it.
Local shops and the bus stop only five minute walk away. You have a choose to either catch a bus NO. 1 into Valletta which takes 20 minutes or the local ferry for something different. Both very enjoyable. Day ticket by bus 1 Euro and return on the ferry is 2.80 Euro.
Plenty of affordable restaurants and Cafe's along the waterfront. After eating out at night at the waterfront, walking back to apartment was not a worry, felt very safe doing so.
I definitely recommend these apartments to others with the bonus of staying in the traditional area of Senegla away from the modern touristy districts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cleanness of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing