We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“hidden gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Silver Terrace

Burry Port Harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Burry Port Harbour
Hillside View of Burry Port Harbour Silver Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Burry Port Harbour
Hillside View of Burry Port Harbour
Silver Terrace
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Living Room
Dining Room
Bathroom
Bunk Beds
Back Entrance
Patio Area
Ariel view of Burry Port Harbour and Beach
Burry Port Beach
Slip Way Burry Port Beach
Pembrey Country Park
Pembrey Country Park Model Railway
Pembrey Country Park  Dry Ski Slope
Kidwelly Castle - within 6 miles
Kidwelly from Glan yr Afon riverside  walk
Visit Wales 2013-2014   4* Certificate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Burry Port, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steve1966...
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

this house is 5 minutes from the beech and the harbour the house is immaculate
every thing you need for a short stay to a long stay games books,dvds outside space its close to everything you need shops pubs small supermarket bakers butchers great place to stay close to train station AND BEST OF ALL DOG FRIENDLY YIPPEE please dont all go cause we want to return soon the best dog friendly house we have stayed in for a very long time you would never know the inside of the house is great.......

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim633
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location location location”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely little terrace house in a great location for getting to the cycle paths, sea and ameneties. My main reason for coming here was to go cycling on the many cycle paths that are accessible straight from the house. Indeed once my car was parked I had no need to use it all week.
I found the house to be well equipped and considering the heating was off when I arrived it literally took 5 minutes to be toasty on what was a cold winters day. A lovely touch was the welcome pack of tea,coffee,milk,mince pies and a bottle of Proseco.
The owners were very quick to respond to any queries I had whilst at the house. No mean feat considering they were on holiday in New Zealand.
All in all I would recommend this accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Hi Jim,
So glad that everything was to your liking and that you had a great time at the cottage. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxana i
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, warm, cozy”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have had an amazing time and plenty of rest, the cottage is very cosy and clean, it was exactly what we wanted! The owners couldn't be more helpful! There were no problems and we would like to go there again when we get the chance!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fireplace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Pleasure to accommodate you. Hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy J
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Can't find a fault”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Just got back from this lovely house, we have had 2 fabulous days, made all the better by this house. it is warm(very warm) comfortable and ideal for cyclists. You can get onto the cycle path so easy from here and when you are finished the bikes are put safely away in the lock up in the garden. Fabulous. Had a tiny little hitch but Linda sorted it our before we knew it, can't fault her or the house. will definitely be back,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the facilities for the bikes
Liked least: quite small but it didn't spoil anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us again.

The cottage is well situated close by to the Millennium Cycle Path, the Harbour, Beach and also close by to Pembrey Country Park. Ideal stay for Families, Couples, or a place to enjoy as a Single person. The town is just over the railway bridge enabling you to make the most of the local bars and shops.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzyM2
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well earned break!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Silver Terrace is a fab cottage close to all Burry Port has to offer. The cottage was clean, comfortable and cosy. We stayed for three nights but would have loved to stay longer. We
will definitely be staying here again! Thank you Linda and Graham for a well earned break!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. There is so much to do in the local area you must stay longer next time!

Lovely walks in Pembrey Country Park and along the Millennium Cycle Path or just around the Harbour is beautiful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing