We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A really lovely week.”
other travellers have booked this property
Light and airy rooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and airy rooms
Burry Ports famous landmark Lighthouse just behind the houses. The views across to the Gower from here are stunning.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Light and airy rooms
Burry Ports famous landmark
Lighthouse just behind the houses. The views across to the Gower from here are stunning.
View of houses from town. It takes just a few minutes to cross the harbour bridge and walk across.
Number 7, lucky for some!
Comfortable lounge
Seating for 6
Kitchen/dining area
Kitchen diner
Zip and link Super king or two single beds?
En-suite bathroom
double bedroom
Family bathroom
Twin beds in top floor room
Spacious top floor room
Front garden
Comfortable outdoor space to rear
Private garden with own parking space to rear of house
Who could ask for a better position?
Cycle or swim? The cycle path is totally off road and safe for all ages
The lighthouse overlooking the Gower
Miles and miles of sand!
Beach behind the house
The front of Blue Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Burry Port, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Welshviki...
Brecon, United Kingdom
1 review
“A really lovely week.”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Harbour House Blue is beautiful, well equipped, comfortable, warm and ideally situated, near the town and the lovely sandy beach. All ages can enjoy the coastal path, youngsters on 'bikes and scooters, older persons taking gentle strolls We visited Pembrey Park with its wide range of activities. Kidwelly Castle fascinates children (and the café near the gate is very good). All the coast is interesting to explore. Go as far as Gower. We had a good meal at the pub opposite the house (over the railway bridge and to the left.) and quite excellent food at Sosban in Llanelli (an incredible restored building ;very highly recommended).( And when we go again to Burry Port we hope the van selling crepes will still be on the carpark....)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being so near to the sea.
Liked least: Can't fault this house.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday and hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Position
Liked least: nothing disliked
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Nov 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very happy to see our valued guests return and look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you for choosing to visit Harbour Houses.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doha
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We have been considering the addition of Wi-Fi and it may be added. It is a difficult decision as some people like the fact that youngsters cannot spend the entire holiday ensconced in their room on a computer! There is an internet cafe (The Surf Bar) over the road which is why I have not felt it imperative to add Wi-Fi yet, but I do understand that it is an important facility for some people, so thank you for your opinion. It is a great help when people suggest ways that we can improve the overall holiday experience. I hope that we will see you back one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jayne t
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“"amazing property- splendid area"”
Reviewed 12 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

we arrived in the afternoon to be met by the owner that showed us around the property which was done to a very high standard and gave us some advice and recommendations about the pubs and restaurants in the area. The supermarket (which you can see from the house )was a short stroll along the path, we managed to find a club to watch a show and play bingo we were made very welcome there and the locals very friendly, the coastal path is around the corner from the house which has lovely walks along the beach front, we would book this property again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bed and garden
Liked least: the low lighting on the paths in the night
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2012
I am glad that you had a good time and hope to see you return one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2012
Thank you. I hope that you will return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing