We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful visit”
other travellers have booked this property
nestled in a unique rural setting and very close to the sea at Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
nestled in a unique rural setting and very close to the sea at Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door
rural picture front view from the main lounge of The Pink House Lulworth light filled dining area seats 8 with views to the back and front gardens at The Pink House Lulworth
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
nestled in a unique rural setting and very close to the sea at Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door
rural picture front view from the main lounge of The Pink House Lulworth
light filled dining area seats 8 with views to the back and front gardens at The Pink House Lulworth
french door views of newly renovated brick built BBQ herb beds and vintage patio table & chairs
country style kitchen with slate tiled underfloor heating, modern appliances and views to the garden
comfortable double sofa bed in the snug downstairs offers an extra bedroom as well as a 2nd lounge
cosy wood burners in both lounges downstairs for the colder months at The Pink House Lulworth
country cottage back garden at The Pink House Lulworth
with outdoor bbq and seating for all to enjoy
master double bedroom with original fireplaces, wooden floors and views over Dorset countryside
second front double bedroom with original fireplaces, wooden floors and Dorset country views
sunny double bedroom to the rear with garden views at The Pink House Lulworth
double sofa bedroom in the downstairs snug comfortably sleeps an extra 2 guests at The Pink House
modern bathroom with vanity sink unit, 2nd WC, bath and contemporary glass and chrome walk-in shower
bathroom with a garden view and contemporary walk in glass and chrome shower
pink hydrangea view from the front garden at The Pink House Lulworth rural holidayhome accommodation
full sized wooden cot & solid pine high chair (not shown) for little people staying at The PinkHouse
cosy log wood burners in both lounges for the colder months at The Pink House Lulworth
local walks to Lulworth Lake, Castle and Bowling Green Wood are 5 mins walk from The Pink House
local walks around the Lulworth Estate are just a stone's throw from The Pink House holiday home
Lulworth Castle and Country Park is open all year and within easy walking distance of The Pink House
Durdle Door – the iconic limestone arch that extends into the sea along the Jurassic Coast of Dorset
the village green at Lulworth Cove - perfect for a picnic, walk or just to admire the view
the famous horse shoe shaped Lulworth Cove is just a few kilometres from The Pink House Lulworth
The Pink House is perfectly situated for Camp Bestival – the family festival held at Lulworth Castle
Lulworth Castle and Chapel is a luxury wedding venue within easy walking distance of The Pink House
Lulworth Equestrian Centre is within easy walking distance from The Pink House Lulworth
cove shaped beaches from Durdle Door and Lulworth -perfect for swimming, snorkelling and sunbathing
well behaved pet owners and their dogs are welcome to stay at The Pink House, Lulworth
Mupe Bay on the Jurassic Coast of Dorset is a favourite walk from The Pink House Lulworth
fishing and walking the river Frome at Holme Bridge a few kilometres from The Pink House Lulworth
The Pink House is close to spectacular coastal walking paths alongside Durdle Door and Lulworth Cove
we welcome you to enjoy your stay at The Pink House Lulworth and this most beautiful part of Dorset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West Lulworth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kimberly...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful visit”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The home was inviting and such a nice respite from the hustle of London. The residence is perfectly placed for a large number of destination locations, Tank Museum, Jurassic Coast, Isle of Portland, just to name a few.

Per usual the hosts make the place! Everything was in fine working order and very well kept. We enjoyed the character of the home and found all of the resources we needed. Our hosts were attentive and provided heaps of insights and suggestions for the local area. By far, my favorite were the walks from the house that could get to you to coast on the right day (some ranges are closed during the week).

Thank you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thanx for a lovely review - great that you all enjoyed your stay at the house and the fantastic walking along the Jurassic Coast.....we love it too! Welcome back anytime :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house for a group of friends”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this house as a group of 7 friends going to a wedding at the nearby Lulworth Castle. The house was absolutely perfect for this, a conveniently short distance from both Wool station and the castle (and the excellent Weald arms pub!). Beds were very comfortable and kitchen/dining facilities were spot on. We went on one of the recommended walks to Lulworth Cove on the day after, which was beautiful, even in the rain.

The only issue was that the heating wasn't on when we arrived, but it was fine when we worked out how to get it started. The owners have assured us that they have now updated the instructions for clarity.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thanks for a lovely review and great to hear you all found the house perfect for your visit :-). After a warm spell in early April - during which guests had actually turned the heating down, your arrival coincided with a cold weather snap. Apologies if you had trouble with the the UFH controls and, as advised, we have now updated the Information Pack for added clarity. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_natasha...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed our stay at The Pink House. It was a comfortable base and well located. The welcome pack was a nice touch and the hosts were very helpful. Lots of helpful local recommendations which were great. It was a little cramped for two families mainly as the walls are paper thin. A couple of things to mention - shower pressure was poor and WI Fi was inconsistent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write this 4 star review and great that you all enjoyed your stay at The Pink House Lulworth.
Sorry if you found the house a little cramped although, as a one off concession to your late booking request, we did allow an extra guest (making 9 in total) at no additional charge.
Not sure what you mean about the walls being paper thin as the house is 1940’s solid brick built construction but thanks for bringing our attention to the WiFi. As I mentioned to you already we have the latest BT Infinity Hub 5 and the fastest connection available for our area so I have already called BT to run diagnostics on the stability of our internet.
The Mira glass and chrome shower was newly installed less than a year ago and, as we are not on mans gas, it is cold feed electric so unfortunately it is not a dual feed high pressure power shower but still a good refreshing shower that none of our previous guests have complained about.
Thanks again for your review and we very much appreciate your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs M S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family get away”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The Pink House Lulworth is perfectly located for exploring the Dorset coast. The house was very well equipped. Deb and John (the owners) made us feel very welcomed with a basket and were just a call away if we should have needed them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeTrot...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical location,warm ,comfortable within easy reach of the sea.”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A memorable and restful stay in this well equipped and comfortable house.
The views are stunning,as though one had stepped into a constable painting.We loved watching the deer grazing in the fields opposite and enjoyed the changing colours of the autumn trees in the forestry.
The house itself is well equipped ,with a full kitchen, comfortable beds and underfloor heating ensuring a warm and cosy atmosphere.
Very well placed to enjoy beautiful walks in the woods or along the many spectacular beaches at Lulworh Cove.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing